We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the ideal place to stay in Rethymno”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the ideal place to stay in Rethymno”
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Very good experience at Casa Moazzo. We chose this hotel on the night of our arrival in Creta, having to take a taxi from Heraklion. Despite late arrival, we were expected and really warmly welcomed by the owners. Rooms are large and well furnished, the breakfast terrace is so quiet and pleasant. The hotel is very well located at the edge of the old town, so not too loud or too busy, but still very close to the historical city. Owners were very helpful at indicating nice locations for dinner and

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairyterns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    8
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
256
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Stayed here last week in September 2010. The rooms are spacious, beautifully and tastefully renovated, with up to the minute furnishings. The bed was extremely comfortable, the luxurious bathroom with jacuzzi was wonderful. The breakfasts were excellent with fresh local sweet and savoury pastries, fresh fruit, yoghourt, honey, ham and eggs and could be taken inside or in a lovely outdoor courtyard. Anna and her husband are so friendly and helpful you will want for nothing if you stay here. I didn't want to leave and aim to return asap. Top class!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulinebangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2010

This is my second visit to Crete and the first to Rethymnon. It was a much more enjoyable trip this time in part because Rethymnon is such an attractive spot but also because of the very warm hospitality provided by Anna and her husband and the wonderful facilities provided by Casa Moazzo. But Anna is the star; she provides that personal touch and attention to detail so often missing in larger hotels these days. Requests for advice and for help with various issues were met with "of course, no problem" and she really did deliver. The hotel is very attractive, with wonderful food, in a great location, and was very economically priced. A really relaxing and delightful experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meise, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Although we planned to stay just one night, we ended up staying three nights plus one more night one our way back to the airport. The location, the lovely room and the elegant hotel as a whole made it our best experience at Crete. The people of the hotel were very warm and helpful. The rooms were very, very comfortable and well-decorated. A special remark goes also to the superb beds with several kinds of pillows and a excellent mattress. The breakfast could be enjoyed at the cosy courtyard: freshly squeezed orange juice, good quality yoghurt and honey and every day several new kinds of bread and cakes, apart from the ham, cheese, eggs, jam, cereals,... All in all it was super!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoenDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We enjoyed a wonderful stay along with our six month old baby and couldn't have been made to feel more welcome by Anna and Alekos the owners. The room we stayed in was spacious, comfortable and immaculately decorated and maintained. The hotel is in an excellent location in a quiet picturesque street just a short stroll away from the heart of the old town. The owners were incredibly helpful with our baby related needs, especially 15 minutes of enthusisatic babysitting while we tackled the breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steppphhhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I was in many hotels since my childhood,but "Casa Moazzo" in Rethymnon is the BEST!:)Everything is perfect!:)It likes,as a private cottage in the center of the town.There are air-conditioning,refrigerator,electric kettle,coffee-maker,safe,iron,2 plasma satellite TV in the room.There is not only a fire-place in the apartaments!:)But it's a funny idea to put it,when the weather is so hot!:)Cleanliness is okay,because the girl from Moldova tidy up the room and she puts the things where they belong everyday.Breakfast is included in the price of the room.Also we could take a cup of coffe or tea,or orange juice,or just cold water in the dining-room.Type of guests were different and it was interesting to comunicate with everybody!:)We went 10 minutes by foot to the beach.There are many restaurants in the town and we could eat all day!:)It's always interesting to see something new!:)The Andromeda suite is on two levels with unique stone walls, a cypress wood ceiling and wooden floors.A floor space is big (57sq.mt.),but all apartments filled with sunshine!Also many bulbs shine on the stones.When we came into our apartment we saw a dining-room,a bathroom and a sitting room on the first floor.There are a lovely combination of colours,for example:a brown sideboard and wardrobe,a black-white shandeliar ,a brown-red curtain,as in the old years,a dark yellow-red divan-bed,a dark red coffe-table,one yellow armchair and another red armchair,a big black vase with decorate things inside it in the dining-room and in the sitting room.So,all details well-planed,which conveys everybody to the atmosphere of yesteryear with the comforts and luxury of today.Do you think that's all?No!:)When we came into the sitting room we saw stairs to the second floor and there is a big bed in the bedroom.It's so romantic!:)It was my dream to live in a flat,like this!:)As for me,the best entertainment was a bath with hydro - massage!I took bath everyday!:)I was so happy,as a child,specially,when there were many foam after that,when I used hydro - massage in the bath.I never see so many foam before!:)The hotel owners know English very well and I didn't see before that somebody can speak so much to tourists,ask if everything is okay everyday,if they can help something and etc.So,it's the best staff's friendliness,what we saw during 15 years!:)The hotel owner tried to put something new of the traditional sweets on the breakfast everyday.We like it very much,so everything were tasty!:)You should try it!:)Also there are vases with candles and different napkins with flowers on the each table.Atmosphere is great,that's why I took one napkin with sunflower from the breakfast with idea to remember about this trip!:)Are you still at home???
Take tickets to Rethymnon and go to rest to the hotel "Casa Moazzo"!:)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v-kvitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.2 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#3 of 175 in Rethymnon
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#6 of 175 in Rethymnon
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#4 of 175 in Rethymnon
597 reviews
4.2 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Vecchio Exclusive Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments

Property: Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
Address: 57 Tobazi St, Metropolitan Church Square, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A renovated Venetian manor house in the heart of the old town. Six luxurious suites that include all modern facilities i.e. hydromassage, plasma TV, choice of pillows, etc., and, above all, our personal attention to our guests, will make your stay an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing