We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
410
9
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
410
9
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town cretan pastries recommend casa quiet street our honeymoon venetian house boutique hotel every morning three nights small hotel perfect place to stay fresh fruit rooms are spacious wonderful stay location is great cretan hospitality excellent breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 423 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017

What a beautiful and stunning location! We were absolutely delighted with our Superior apartment - it was full of rustic and traditional character, and made for a very romantic stay. The enchanting courtyards were inviting and full of pretty plants and foliage, and breakfast was varied and delicious. The toiletries and facilities were all of a high quality, but despite all these marvellous attributes the overriding memory we'll have of this lovely hotel is of the people who manage and staff it. The entire team were fantastic: welcoming, warm, friendly, and always happy to offer recommendations and insights into possible trips during our stay. Thank you to them all - and to Anna for liaising with our previous hotel regarding my forgotten passport ...! The team at Casa Moazza made us feel thoroughly at home. The sincerity of their hospitality was really something!

Room tip: Wonderful blackout curtains!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

What a wonderful first stay in Rethymno! Our holiday in this delightful hotel became a real "home" for us during our 2 weeks stay in July. We have never experienced such an outstanding service, hospitality and friendlyness in any other part of the world. Anna, Alexander, Maria, Chrissy, Vicky and the sweet girl cleaning our apartement (together with Vicky), made our holiday unforgettable. What a team! It all felt so genuine, they really care, and we are so grateful for this. We were looking forward to breakfast every morning - local specialities and the lovely set table out in the court yard. The tranquility here was a very good start on a new day. Thank you so much, Casa Moazzo team for all help and kindness, and we wish you continous success for the future!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Snuppax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

We spent a week in this beautiful hotel, tucked away in the old town, no traffic fumes, no noise, with the narrow shopping streets and cafes just a few minutes walk away. We stayed in the ground floor superior apartment where the rooms are large and cool with stone walls and floors and air con. The bed is exceedingly comfortable with a choice of pillows which was much appreciated, and the sitting room and kitchenette were great. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Outside our front door was a courtyard garden where we had breakfast, and also could sit in the shade when it was hot. The staff are wonderful - without exception they are so friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect for you. Anna has a wealth of knowledge of the history and customs of her beloved Crete and it was a joy to listen to her and learn. She also helped us to choose the best places to visit, and told us of local events. It was a wonderful holiday, and our grateful thanks and best wishes to all of you. We will be back! Frank and Kate

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

Outstanding service in an excellent location. Ms. Anna and her staff take professionalism to a level that is rarely seen in Greece. They go above and beyond to ensure that guests enjoy their stay. The hotel itself and the rooms were beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank DelarioPicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

Thank you Anna, Maria and others for great hospitality. Beautiful rooms with breakfast, stunning garden, the place in the centre of beautiful Rethymnon and just a short walk to the beach.
We will definitely be coming again and again.
Ivana, Biljana and Milena from Belgrade

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank casamoazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews