We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
461
9
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
461
9
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town boutique hotel where breakfast is served perfect stay small hotel fresh fruit within easy walking distance the location is perfect junior suite air conditioning anna sirius crete orion hosts greek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 474 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

After an hour of desperately trying to park our rental car in the maze of old town, we phoned Casa Moazzo. The staff spoke excellent English and stayed on the phone, piloting us to parking. Then, she met us near our car and escorted us back for a welcome drink and pastry. The staff are fantastic. BTW, parking was easy once you figure out it is on the main street across from the big church with the tile dome roof.
We enjoyed this so much, our planned one day expanded to 2 additional days the following week. Old town Rethymno is charming, fine eating and gawking.
The hotel is homey, yet had wonderful baths and beautifully appointed rooms.
Our first night was a spacious one room with a huge bath, the Aphrodite room. Our later 2 nights were in a suite of charming stone walls, living room, bedroom, garden view porch, serviceable kitchen area and comfortable bathroom.
It is quiet on this street, yet minutes from as much action as you want.
Very nice breakfasts, too.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Phyllis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Casa Moazzo is a boutique hotel in a quiet street just inside the Old Town of Rethymnon but still within a few minutes walk of all the sites of interest, shops, cafés and restaurants that the town has to offer. The street outside is not suitable for traffic but, if you have a car, there is a municipal car park just 5 minutes away on foot.
The hotel offers accomodation in spacious suites and apartments and there are 2 very pleasant courtyards within the building where you can enjoy a generous breakfast in the morning or a relaxing glass of wine later on in the day.
What makes Casa Moazzo really special though are the charming and friendly staff who are always ready to help and give advice on places to visit or restaurants to eat in. We felt completely at home here and we were sad to leave after a stay of 3 days. We look forward to another visit soon.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterkEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

We are very fortunate to spend a great deal of our time traveling - and this is one of our more interesting stays - a boutique hotel is not our normal choice - but it absolutely will be again
... based solely on our experience here. This is our last night of three - and while we have not met the owners - their staff are quite remarkable
If you want a great location, excellent breakfast and just a relaxed time then don't look any further.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank BlueLotus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Casa Moazzo for 10 days in September. It is in the perfect location - close to everything but quiet at the same time. Our room was brilliant and we had a little balcony overlooking the courtyard which was perfect for a nightcap after dinner. We especially loved breakfast in the courtyard every morning while we planned our day. Everyone at the hotel was so kind and helpful and really made us feel like part of the family - we followed their recommendations and were always delighted with them. I can't recommend it enough - we would love to go back.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We spent two wonderful weeks at Casa Moazzo.
The rooms are very clean and carefully equipped. The whole team went out of their way to create a special experience for us. They will make the best suggestions for restaurants etc., and they even booked an appointment at an excellent hairdresser's for me.
Ana and her team are also very kid friendly - our 3 year-old son still asks us whether we will go back to Casa Moazzo soon.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariposaHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews