We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
461
9
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
461
9
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town boutique hotel where breakfast is served perfect stay small hotel fresh fruit within easy walking distance the location is perfect junior suite air conditioning anna sirius crete orion hosts greek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 474 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Casa Moazzo for 10 days in September. It is in the perfect location - close to everything but quiet at the same time. Our room was brilliant and we had a little balcony overlooking the courtyard which was perfect for a nightcap after dinner. We especially loved breakfast in the courtyard every morning while we planned our day. Everyone at the hotel was so kind and helpful and really made us feel like part of the family - we followed their recommendations and were always delighted with them. I can't recommend it enough - we would love to go back.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We spent two wonderful weeks at Casa Moazzo.
The rooms are very clean and carefully equipped. The whole team went out of their way to create a special experience for us. They will make the best suggestions for restaurants etc., and they even booked an appointment at an excellent hairdresser's for me.
Ana and her team are also very kid friendly - our 3 year-old son still asks us whether we will go back to Casa Moazzo soon.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariposaHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Casa Moazzo welcomes you from the very first moment, with amazing staff who were so friendly and helpful the whole time we were there. Maria went out of her way to find us places to eat, recommend things to do, and show us around the area. Chrissie was a smiling warm welcome to breakfast each morning, and nothing was too much trouble. The owner, Anne, made such an effort to meet us personally and find out about us, and tell us all about the local area. The room (we were in Sirius) was stunning, with a little balcony and view out onto the courtyard where we sat to have breakfast each day - which was superb food! The hotel is in an excellent location, within 10 - 15 minutes access to the beach, right in the old town for shopping and restaurants, and close to plenty of interesting sites to see. We felt so happy and welcomed here, and would undoubtedly go back to this wonderful place!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

We had a great two night stay here. The hosts and employees here were extremely friendly and helpful giving great recommendations. The location is perfect, in the old town centre but close enough to walk (with luggage) to nearby parking spaces. You have everything in walking distance, shops, restaurants, historic sites and the beach - which is surprising clean and calm for a 'city beach'. The rooms are beautifully furnished with a venetian touch.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JaJtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Well, I can only amplify all of the previous great reports about this place. Its strengths are the quality of the accommodation (10 rooms / suites), the wonderful, friendly staff, and the location within the old town. That said, it's not for everyone: if you like a pool or even relaxing on loungers all day, then this isn't for you. But for everyone who likes a quiet location, but only a very short walk to the bustle of the old town, Casa Moazzo is perfect.

Additionally, because we weren't due to be picked up until 7pm on our leaving day, Ana very kindly let us have continued use of our room, gratis, until our departure time, since the new guests would not be arriving until even later in the evening. That final touch finished off our holiday perfectly.

Thanks to all of the staff for a wonderful week's stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews