We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
Ranked #6 of 165 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here for a week, and adored every minute I spent in it. The other reviews are all accurate in their descriptions! The hard working owners, Anna and Aleksandro are fine examples of first class hoteliers; they are friendly, welcoming, caring and will do whatever they can to ensure that you have everything you need to have a perfect stay. Anna is a fount of local knowledge so you won't need a guide - she'll provide you with one if you want it - she even gave me a sunhat and beach towel! The rooms are all different and are spotlessly clean. If you seek a hotel which offers high standards of hospitality in a peaceful location - with an amazing breakfast - then you'll find it here. Really, it's a great hotel. Back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robinsoncrusoe57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    7
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
252
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
357 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

A beautifully restored old family residence in the centre of Rethymnon just near the church and a walking distance from everything . to make it as usual short....spacy studios and apparts , great staff and helpful , Anna is the owner and a great Host ....local authentic breakfast from the town specialities ... all was perfect ...will come again

Room Tip: ask Maria or Anna for the Graviera Cheese ....yummy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrTBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this small but perfect hotel for seven days, and loved it very much!
The hotel is located very central in the middle of the old town of Rethymno but still away from the crowded and noisy streets. The hotel itself is very beautiful and full of soul, making this a far more relaxing place to stay than your average charter hotel you may find in Crete.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Crete, not only because of location and standard, but also for the service! Anna and the others at Casa Moazzo are some of the warmest and most helpful people to ever run a hotel! Helping you out with suggestions and logistics for what to do, or just to have a chat asking about your day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenkeP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I and 2 daughters (11 & 12) spent 1 week at Casa Moazzo in the beginning of June and were very impressed with the high standards of the hotel. Anna and her husband have beautifully restored the old house into a number of luxurious apartments/rooms and it was very interesting to find out about the history of the old house. The hotel is in a fantastic central location for exploring Rethymnon and also a good base for days trips further afield.

Anna was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and visit during our stay and she went out of her way to make sure that we were 100% satisfied.

We especially enjoyed the various delicacies served every morning at breakfast in the lovely courtyard.

We will definitely stay here again if ever we return to Rethymnon and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the city.

The Tree, the Sunflower and 2 small flowers. (:o)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andyroo_STV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

As a family of 7 we booked 4 suites in this hotel. All were decorated and furnished to a high standard. Very comfortable bed, quiet air conditioning and lovely Jacuzzi bath. A small hotel which is owned by Anna and Alexander who could not have done more to make our stay so pleasurable.

The location is first class with something for everyone. The beach a 5 minute walk, shops and plenty of places to eat to meet all budgets. We had the best food every on holiday and I would recommend choosing the local dishes and specialities. You will not be disappointed.

I will definitely be returning to this hotel, hopefully in the not to distant future.

Room Tip: All room excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Ironically we stayed here on our trip because of an unacceptable blunder by Rimondi Estate (who charged us for our bookings a month in advance and informed us that they misplaced our booking and did not have a room for us for 2 out of the 3 days we were to stay in Rethymnon on our arrival) Thankfully Anna the owner had a room blocked for us in the high season (on Rimondi's request). Our stay was so good we did not bother going back to the other hotel for the 3rd day.

The hotel is very well located in the centre of town and is close to the bus station from where we took transfers to Iraklio and Chania. The personalized attention from Anna and her staff is second to none. I have never come across more welcoming and helpful hosts. Anna pretty much takes care of everything itineraries/taxis/bookings/suggestions/recommendations for dining (we visited some excellent places where locals eat as well). The breakfast in the courtyard is very nice as well. Rooms are spacious and clean.

Best place to stay in Rethymnon without a doubt!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BernieAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Anna is amazing. She makes you feel so at home & she will help you plan your day, take care of your parking, call for reservations etc. The hotel is not easy to find initially, but once you are there the location is good, in the middle of old town. The room we stayed in was large & very comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takeyourmonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.2 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 165 in Rethymnon
588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 165 in Rethymnon
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#5 of 165 in Rethymnon
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#3 of 165 in Rethymnon
592 reviews
4.2 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Vecchio Exclusive Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments

Property: Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
Address: 57 Tobazi St, Metropolitan Church Square, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A renovated Venetian manor house in the heart of the old town. Six luxurious suites that include all modern facilities i.e. hydromassage, plasma TV, choice of pillows, etc., and, above all, our personal attention to our guests, will make your stay an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing