We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful place with warm, friendly, and accommodating hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 175 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We loved our stay at the Casa Moazzo Suites, the rooms are tastefully decorated, exceptionally clean, and the location is perfect, right in the heart of old town Rethymnon. There are lots of shops and dining choices around every corner. Want to spend some time on the beach? Only a short walk away. The hosts were the best we experienced anywhere. Anna and Alexander catered to our every wish, they made our honeymoon stay a pleasant lifelong memory. They were absolutely wonderful! They were born and raised in Crete so they know all the great places to see and things to do while in Crete. You will love your visit. Be sure to give yourself a few days to take in all Crete has to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 907GUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
There are newer reviews for Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 376 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2011

I hardly need to add my voice to the excellent reviews this hotel has received. The rooms are beautifully fitted out and overlook a central courtyard. We stayed in the Orion suite, the smallest in the hotel and it was palatial by most hotel standards with a sofa, large bath and coffee making facilities. The breakfast too was beautifully presented with Cretan specialities along with the usual fare. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dessiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

There are too many positive points, from the fantastic people running the place to the little decorative details inside and out side the hotel.
Everything was fantastic

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Takisjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

For us it was just a 2-day getaway to Rethymno and Casa Moazzo was the place we decided to stay. We were very happy with our choice. This beautiful boutique hotel is centrally located but at the same time it is very quite and peaceful since it lies on a side road in the old part of the town, which is very picturesque and has nothing in common with the rest of Rethymno.

Our room was spacious and nicely decorated, the bathroom had a jacuzi bathtub and all the amenities expected, wifi was working flawlessly, the only thing somenone could ask for was a breakfast more adequate and up to the standards Casa Moazzo sets to itself.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skolix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed at this lovely hotel during Rethymon's crazy Carnivale weekend. The hotel is perfectly located for this annual event, right in the old townjust near the gates so never too far to have to venture after all the nightly revelries. We stayed in a Cassiopeia Suite whcih was very spacious with the bedroom upstairs with a gorgoues huge bed. The bathroom was very clean and modern with a claw foot bath which we enjoyed both evenings. We didnt spend much time in our room however as most of the time we were out and about enjoying the Carnival day and night but what we came away with was great memories of our time spent with the lovely host Anna and her husband Alex. They were very welcoming and so friendly and generous. Nothing was too much trouble and Anna ensured we made the most of the Carnival by giving us information and letting us dress up in her masks and feather boa's - and we were so lucky to be in the right place at the right time when it came to her food and wine! We were given a complimentary late check-out and enjoyed the lovely breakast each morning in the lovely dining room with just the right amount of treats each morning. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanitng to be in the heart of old Rethymon town, within walking distance to everything (taverna's, cafes, bars and the beach) and is also easy to get to from the new town where buses and taxis do their drop offs and pick-ups. And to anyone wanting to feel really welcomed and "looked after" during their stay as Anna and Alex will take care of everything for you. Will definitely return here on our next stay in Rethymon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MissNicky2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Very good experience at Casa Moazzo. We chose this hotel on the night of our arrival in Creta, having to take a taxi from Heraklion. Despite late arrival, we were expected and really warmly welcomed by the owners. Rooms are large and well furnished, the breakfast terrace is so quiet and pleasant. The hotel is very well located at the edge of the old town, so not too loud or too busy, but still very close to the historical city. Owners were very helpful at indicating nice locations for dinner and

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairyterns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Stayed here last week in September 2010. The rooms are spacious, beautifully and tastefully renovated, with up to the minute furnishings. The bed was extremely comfortable, the luxurious bathroom with jacuzzi was wonderful. The breakfasts were excellent with fresh local sweet and savoury pastries, fresh fruit, yoghourt, honey, ham and eggs and could be taken inside or in a lovely outdoor courtyard. Anna and her husband are so friendly and helpful you will want for nothing if you stay here. I didn't want to leave and aim to return asap. Top class!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulinebangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rethymnon
0.2 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 175 in Rethymnon
556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pepi Studios
Pepi Studios
#6 of 175 in Rethymnon
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.2 mi away
Casa Vitae Hotel
Casa Vitae Hotel
#4 of 175 in Rethymnon
606 reviews
51.7 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments

Address: 57 Tobazi St, Metropolitan Church Square, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: $95 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A renovated Venetian manor house in the heart of the old town. Six luxurious suites that include all modern facilities i.e. hydromassage, plasma TV, choice of pillows, etc., and, above all, our personal attention to our guests, will make your stay an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing