We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well catered for!”

Romeo & Juliet Fusion Cuisine
Ranked #3 of 430 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $17
Description: Situated in the old traditional village of Chamalevri you'll find "Romeo&Juliet", our newly opened restaurant. Greek and international dishes elevated to a high standard however reasonably priced .
Restaurant details
Description: Situated in the old traditional village of Chamalevri you'll find "Romeo&Juliet", our newly opened restaurant. Greek and international dishes elevated to a high standard however reasonably priced .
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Yanna & Matthew, the friendly owners ensured that we had a great meal at the Romeo & Juliet Mezebar! They discussed our various vegetarian options with us which allowed us to select exactly what we wanted. Matthew's take on the Thai curry we ordered was perfect, great flavours and wonderfully tasty, just as good as any curry we've had in Thailand itself, if not better! We ordered vegetable spring rolls and onion bhajis too. The spring rolls were excellent, the onion bhajis were perfect, absolutely perfect.
Cannot fault this amazing restaurant, a fantastic experience from start to finish, if you are in the area you must go, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank phillipb708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 276 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic service. We contacted the restaurant in advance to ask about vegetarian dishes on offer and the chef assured us that he could cater for us. We booked a table and visited the following night. The owners were so friendly and welcoming. We ordered spring rolls and onion bhajis for starters, the spring rolls were nice but the onion bhajis were just fantastic, crispy and so tasty and not at all greasy as so often can be the case with onion bhajis at other establishments. The chef prepared us a special vegetarian Thai curry which was as good as any I’ve tasted in Thailand and the rice was just perfect. It was such a pleasure and a joy to find such tasty Thai and Indian food in Crete. So impressed with this place and will definitely visit again!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank BlakeyJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

And a very tasty one too. As usual we had the salad, delicious with all those juicy raisins and crunchy walnuts. Some chinese dishes, ribs, very moreish chicken wings and just about anything we could force down our by now full stomachs. Lovely house red wine and a little choccy bar each with a raki to finish. I am salivating again just writing this.
Yanna and Mathew have a lovely taverna here and they are utterly charming hosts. Will be back for our 4th visit again in September. Have a great season and try not to work too hard.

Ευχαριστώ πολύ

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnyrememberme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

What a jewel this place is, off the beaten track out of Rethymnon and serving a blend of Thai, Indian and Greek food. The prawn curry was very good indeed. Definitely looking forward to returning.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank KentAngelfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Fantastic meal on our last night in Crete. Tucked away in a little village East of Rethymno this is definitely worth a visit if you are in the area. Be aware it's very popular so you may need to book!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G7890ZIstevec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeo & Juliet Fusion Cuisine also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Maroulas, Rethymnon
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Romeo & Juliet Fusion Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing