We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent villa and perfect location”
other traveler has booked this property
Private villa with huge outside area!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private villa with huge outside area!
Aspect of the terrace and building! Great sea views from the pool!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Private villa with huge outside area!
Aspect of the terrace and building!
Great sea views from the pool!
BBQ facilities available outdoors!
BBQ facilities available outdoors!Shaded dining area!
Unique sea views!
The pool terrace is equipped with sun beds and umbrellas
Great sea views from the pool!
an aspect of the building and pool at night!
children play ground available
ping pong available
Open plan living room area!
The living room area is decorated in light colours!
The living room in the middle floor!
Dining area!
The ground floor's kitchenette and living room!
Fully equipped kitchen!
another aspect of the middle floor's kitchen!
Prepare your homemade meals for your loved ones!
Double bedroom with balcony!
Twin  bedroom on the first floor!
All rooms are very sunny and airy!
Towels, linen, covers and blankets provided!
Double bedroom on the first floor with balcony!
The ground floor's bedroom!
Double bedroom on the first floor
The first floor's bathroom features a bathtub!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
shirley h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent villa and perfect location”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a fortnight in the villa with our son, daughter and their partners and had a magnificent time. The villa is so spacious and well equipped (with air conditioning in all bedrooms ) that the six if us felt very comfortable. Each room was beautifully furnished.The views are stunning and the surrounding area is delightful. The owner was extremely helpful and kind and looked after us, as did her cat Frixos with whom we made friends. The villa is within easy reach of the town of Rethymno, lovely beaches along the North Coast of the island and we could walk to local shops and restaurants in the village of Gerani. However we were happy simply to be around the villa and pool relaxing as it is such a splendid place. We can recommend this place and we will definitely be returning next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2015
Dear Shirley, thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our Villa and services. It was our pleasure having you as guests! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdm134
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Magnificent Stay”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful week in the villa with the family and our friends.
Kids loved the pool and the gardens and we had time to relax in a magnificent scenery.
The location is superb for short visits (day or night) to Rethymno, Chania and the surrounding attractions. The landlady was really hosdpitable.

Defintely recommended for a family and friends get-away !
(btw distance from Chania airport is about 40 mins by car)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa is grant !
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2015
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our villa to other travellers! Hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jill_d2
Burrelton, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful views but a bit disappointing.”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Booked and arrived at villa with no problems. Owner greeted us at bottom of road and took us to the villa as difficult to find. The owner spoke very poor English and lived directly next door. The welcome was lovely, homemade cakes n raki left for us and a tour of the villa. The first thing we noticed was there wasn't a fifth bedroom, pool table, third shower or a hair dryer, which was abit annoying but not essential. The biggest problem was only having one set of keys for the house n electric gate as we had two cars and all wanted to do different things. The villa and views were beautiful apart from the odd imperfection I.e live electrical wires outside and uncovered from where a lamp had been. Also the air conditioning in the living room didn't work, there is only air conditioning in one bedroom, we expected every room to have this as such a new property. The fixtures and fitings were of a good standard and plenty of dishes etc but really is self catering had to buy everything even loo roll, washing up liquid etc. The villa was very clean, cleaner came once during are stay, pool was also cleaned daily. Overall definitely not child friendly and I felt it wasn't value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your stay at our villa. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are really sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t as you expected it to be. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission, so we are glad to inform you that lately we have made some upgrades to the property and all of the villa’s rooms are now equipped with properly functioning air conditioning units and some electrical appliances have been added, too. We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to us if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved villa!

Kind regards,
Valia K.
Property Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
979kreta
Rethymnon, Greece
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: de privacy, de ruimte, de luxe, het uitzicht, het zwembad
Liked least: de airco was (nog) niet overal operationeel, dit probleem werd met ventilatoren opgelost, voor ons een acceptabele oplossing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review and for giving us a perfect rating ! We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa D
Burano, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2015
Thank you so much for your amazing review! It was our pleasure to have you as guests and we would really love to host you again in our Villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing