We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to eat”
Review of Kapilio

Kapilio
Ranked #15 of 420 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: mezedopoleio-tavern in the heart of the old town, in a quite street ,greek and Mediterranean cuisine based in local ingredients
Reviewed November 6, 2018

family run restaraunt, brothers. Very friendly, food fantastic. Reasonable prices also. well worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tourist803704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 606 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

We visited recently and had a really lovely evening. Although a little more expensive than some other tavernas, it was still a lot cheaper than other European restaurants of a similar quality.

I cook a pretty good seafood risotto myself, but not in the same league as the one I had here. The house white wine was also excellent.

I would highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank louisebielby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Lovely setting, delicious food and wine, engaging attentive staff. A little bit pricier than some of the other tavernas in the town, but in our opinion well worth it, and good value for money. So glad we found it. We had the grilled octopus and fillet steak, both cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Islandgirl712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Great service! We ate octopus and squid.. very pure and tasty, with a free explanation on how to cook. Very calm and relaxing atmosphere, worth a visit!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Els V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly service and romantic place to eat! Food was good, not amazing, but satisfying. My chicken dish were quite heavy and my partner's lamb dish needed more spice, but still we left happy and full. Would recommend, maybe even better with another dish next time :-)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank NeeaN9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kapilio also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Maroulas, Rethymnon
 

Been to Kapilio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing