We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of noodle bar

noodle bar
Ranked #155 of 338 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Price range: $23 - $31
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
285 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Cretan version of Wagamama, not quite as fast or as trendy but a close second.

Big plates of food at reasonable prices, so very easy to over order.

Pleasant staff, and a nice terrace onto the road so you can watch the world go by as you eat.

Good for late in the holiday when when you are gettign bored of Greek food

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    42
    13
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fresh, modern, oriental cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I visited Noodle Bar twice during my stay - both times for lunch.

This place is directly next door to one of the bigger hotels (the Aquila) so isn't difficult to find, and there are tables for sitting outside (but covered) or indoors.

The menu is really varied, giving a variety of south-east Asian cuisine. The food was freshly prepared - the spring rolls that I had for my starter were fresh and the vegetables in them nice and crunchy! I also had the spare ribs, which were delicious and fall off the bone, yum yum! The previous review talks about small portions, so I don't know whether things have changed between this review and my review as the portion sizes for the main courses were anything but. On both visits the main courses were shared and there was still a small amount left over that we couldn't eat.

I would certainly recommend the Noodle Bar if you want something different to the other restaurants in the town or fancy something different to traditional Greek cuisine. It wasn't the cheapest, however the food we had was freshly prepared and you could see into the open kitchen area which looked very clean and well-maintained which is obviously reassuring and to me, is worthy of a small premium on the price.

For info, they also do takeaway and delivery which may be handy if you are staying self-catering nearby.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Señorita_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We didnt like it...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

The noodle bar is a kind of franchise restaurant and it offers many noodle menus, and many of them are chinese style.We think that the portions was very small and the quality remembers me food from the super market,also the prices are a bit high

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank OXIMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal super service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

We have gone to this restaurant each time we have had a holiday in Crete. We have never been disappointed with our meal and the staff have always been attentive and polite. As vegetarians it is nice to find someone who caters for our tastes and the food is flavoursome. On one visit we received a complimentary ice cream which unfortunately had nuts on which I am allergic to but they kindly fetched an alternative. The restaurant is modern stylish and centrally placed.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Modern design, good food, good price perfect for lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had the Peking menu, spring rolls were very good, duck also good and chicken very good, we will return to try other stuff. It's great for lunch but not as romantic as other places that we'd prefer to have dinner at.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pinkpulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed noodle bar also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to noodle bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing