We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Holidays”
Outstanding sunset views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outstanding sunset views
Panoramic sea view from the pool area Villa Sugar offers unspoiled views of the surrounding landscape.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Outstanding sunset views
Panoramic sea view from the pool area
Villa Sugar offers unspoiled views of the surrounding landscape.
Child pool with a depth of 0.7 m.
50 square meters infinity pool
Located only 2 km away from the long sandy beach of Episkopi
Outdoor dining area under pergola, a perfect spot to have your meals!
Outdoor sitting area at the veranda!
Fully equipped BBQ facilities next to the outdoor dining area and the kitchen.
The ping pong table will entertain young and older guests!
Huge floor-to-ceiling windows to take in the views and let light roll through
Huge sofa bed for the whole group
Great attention is paid for every detail
Open the floor-to-ceiling glass doors and have the feeling of being outdoors.
Fully equipped kitchen with direct access to barbecue area
The kitchen is connected to the barbecue area
Bedroom with a double bed and en-suite bathroom with Jacuzzi
Bedroom with a double bed and en-suite bathroom with Jacuzzi
en-suite bathroom with Jacuzzi bath of the master bedroom
Bedroom with a double bed and en-suite bathroom with shower
Bedroom with a double bed and en-suite bathroom with shower
En-suite bathroom of the bedroom
Bedroom with 2 single beds which can be converted to a double one
Bedroom with 2 single beds which can be converted to a double one
Bathroom with shower next to the single beds bedrooms
Let your senses indulge in a breathtaking panorama of the Cretan sea and  nature
Relax by the pool and enjoy the views!
Sea view from the pool area
Enjoy tranquillity, comfort and luxuriousness in this exquisite and unique villa
Sunset time in the pool area
Pool area
The pool area is equipped with sun beds and umbrellas for your comfort.
The Villa offers total privacy!
A variety of furnished spots around the pool is at your disposal!
The outdoor area is beautifully landscaped.
The villa offers all kind of outdoor facilities for relaxation by the pool.
A ping pong, table football and toys are available for the kids!
Additional outdoor sitting area!
The entrance of the Villa
30 meters away from a supermarket (grey building) and a public fenced playground.
The stone built facade of Villa Sugar!
Welcome to Villa Sugar!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rene G
1 review
“Excellent Holidays”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful holiday in the gorgeous house of Andreas in Episkopi. The house has everything and it is very well equipped. From the terrace you can both see the sea and the mountains. It has an amazing view. The pool is very nice. We will definitely come back. Thanks to Andreas and Kostas for this amazing service and hospitality

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality
Liked least: it was almost perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
227claudi...
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent time spent in a great villa”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 10 days in this great villa and the only regret I have is the fact we didn't stay longer.
I believe we were truly lucky to find this villa out of the hundreds of option out there, it was perfect from all points of view.
Sugar villa is located on a hill at the entrance of Episkopi village, in a remote location, perfect to spend some quality time with your family. A huge bonus is the supermarket, which is basically one of the villa neighbours. Further up in the village, you can find taverns, all kind of shops, including a fish market. All at walking distance. By car, the very nice Episkopi beach is 3 min away, Rethymno 20 min away and Chania around 40 min away.

The villa itself is a great combination of simplicity, tasteful design and technology. You will find inside everything you would need, like electric oven, dishwasher, multiple coffee makers, fridge, wifi, phone, cable tv, nintendo wii console. Showers were perfect, hot water was there when needed!

And of course, what we enjoyed mostly was the pool and the amazing view around it. It is priceless to swim in the pool at sunset, having the sea on one side and the mountains on the other side.

The services were spotless, and the villa owner treated us like we were part of his family, not guests. We had a great vacation and will definitely be back. I have traveled quite a bunch around the world and, overall, I don't think I found a better arrangement than this one.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jockel_Ha...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2018
Dear Jockel, thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating and for taking the time to review your stay in our villa. I would like to let you know that we will take your suggestions into consideration and upgrade the kitchen equipment. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to have you back soon! Best regards, Kostas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinoro...
San Fermo della Battaglia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwaltenb
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M8925EHsa...
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing