We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

zalmask
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing views, infinity pool, alfresco dining, BBQ, fresh produce from the garden and the best peaches I've ever tasted. A modern, clean property with high quality finish and furnishing. Dora (housekeeping) and Antonio (maintenance) were happy to help to anything and everything. Would I stay again? 100%

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadiaxnad...
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Villa Amnalys”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

“It was fabulous, the villa is extremely beautiful and comfortable, makes it feel like home! All the facilities were excellent. The villa had everything we needed. The staff were fantastic.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyBana...
Manama, Bahrain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“5 stars are not enough!”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Amnalys is a beautiful property that provided everything we wanted and more for our vacation that consisted of a large group of adults and children. It is perched up on a hill that had the most wondrous views of the coastline and gorgeous sunsets and also made the perfect base for us to go out exploring the island.

Kostas and Sophia were an absolute delight to work with to coordinate our booking and provided so much support and assistance with arranging car rentals, food orders and a lot more. However, the biggest mention has to go out to two amazing people who really made our trip what it was and that was Dora and Antonio. They went out of their way to assist us no matter the size of our request. From picking up groceries, getting the BBQ going, sourcing the freshest seafood, picking the freshest fruit for us from the garden, recommending tavernas, daily cleaning and maintenance, they did it all.

This villa exceeded all our expectations and we will most definitely be back again next year!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannaM2...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My friend rented this villa for his birthday and I was lucky enough to be invited. Absolutely phenomenal home and staff and we had a hard time leaving the house to see anything else. I can't say enough good things about the property, the layout, the pool, and awesome staff. Renting a car in Crete is a must, and we found the property had a great drive way to fit all of our vehicles. Located close enough to town, yet distant enough to feel intimate. LOVE LOVE LOVE this villa!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arash N
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
“Perfect views on an amazing villa!”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at villa Amnalys for a week with friends and it was truly amazing! The location, suites, sunrise and sunset views are incredible! Located at about 800 feet above sea level it also offers great views of the coastline and surrounding mountain ranges. The pool and night views are stunning as well!

The staff and management were absolutely accommodating and anticipated every need most times before asking and helped us greatly with everything prior to arrival and during our stay! They went far beyond our expectations and we are happy to have found new great friends!

I certainly recommend this villa to anyone visiting Crete with a group of friends or family.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
253brentl
Malibu, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazing place. The house is beautiful, the surrounding area is tranquil and charming and the view of the Cretan coast and snowcapped mountains in the distance is simply breathtaking. If there's a more beautiful place on Earth, I honestly can't imagine it. On top of that, the staff could not be more friendly or helpful. I would come here again in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone. It just doesn't get any better than this.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva P
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Location”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa Amnalys is the most amazing place we ever stayed. The spacious rooms, tastefully decorated with direct view to the ocean, are just a dream come true. Located in the middle of old olive trees, the villa Amnalys is a unique place to relax and enjoy life.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.