We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our perfect home from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mike Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Maleme
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our perfect home from home!”
Reviewed January 11, 2010

We have been to Mikes 8 times over the last 12 years. It is the place we crave to go back to year after year. The Paraskakis family make us welcome each time we visit and they make you feel like one of the family. Nothing is too much trouble.

The hotel is on a beautifu beachfront location and you can laze away your days by the pool, go for a walk or venture into the sea. the pool bar offers snacks, drinks and ice creams as well as a huge selection of cocktails.

As the sunsets, the pool bar is a friendly place to enjoy a drink before you eat and when you return. A short walk up to Mikes Hotel restaurant will give you the best home cooked food in Malame!

It is our family's little piece of heaven!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donnadoobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    48
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
111
158
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2010

i loved the hotel and the staff, but ofc Manos the most : ) hihi(A)
The hotel was very nice, and the food was good. I loved the pool and the restaurant. Im going back in agust and im LOOKING FORWARD to come back :D
LOVE from Linn Merethe <3

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linniminni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2010

What I want in a holiday: cleanliness, friendliness, helpfulness of staff. Well Mike's apartments give you this and so much more. It's hard to put into words just what this place gives you or indeed what it comes to mean to those of us who have been going for years. The family who own both the hotel and the apartments are people who really care about what they can do for their clients, not just because you are guests, but because they are some of the kindest people we have ever met. They all work so hard to make your stay memorable - each of our holidays here get better and better if that is possible. Thank you family Paraskakis - you are the best!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilynharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrozenNorth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2010

As a professional musician who has travelled the globe and been in some v sophisticated scenarios I can tell u with confidence that Crete is the most wonderful island in the world and Maleme and Mikes Hotel is THE most relaxing place to be. It is the perfect base to just relax by the pool or venture out and discover the myriad (hey greek) of wonderful things to do and places to see. Manos and Sofia and family are the most congenial hosts and will bend over backwards to meet your every need. I cannot praise this place enough and have been returning for years. I honestly feel some spiritual connection with this beautiful place and people. Check it out you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExRockStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2010

We first went to Mikes on a Thomson "Square Deal" many years ago. These holidays used to be "allocation on arrival" type of things,so we were completely blind so to speak, and on arrival at Maleme wondered "where the heck have they brought us"? Maleme being first of all a Cretan village and secondly a holiday resort with a few hotels and apartment blocks, and handful of tavernas to spend a pleasant evening eating, and, of course partaking of the local wines and beverages. Well we needn't have worried, within a couple days we were well settled in. The Paraskakis family who run Mikes are the friendliest people we have ever stayed with. Their standards of cleanliness are second to none and nothing is too much trouble for them. They run the place "hands on" with Mike himself looking after the lovely gardens and pool and Helena his wife doing the cooking at the hotel.With son Manos is in charge of things in the poolbar and the lovely Sophie running "front of house" up at the hotel.
Don't come to Mikes looking for nightlife and 18-20 type of stuff. But if you need to wind down and relax in good company this is the place for you. You will probably find that at least 60% of the guests are returnees which should tell you that these people have got it right. YASSOU !
Ian& Shirley Wray from Bolton

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ickyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guernsey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2009

This place is fantatic the staff are fabulous nothing is to much trouble the food is good home cooked and is superb. we have been to crete many times and this hotel is the best by far . we were made to feel very welcome from the start. what i most like is around the pool there is more sunbeds than guests so you can always get one so you havnt got to get up at 430 am to put your towel on one!!! we are going back in july and cant wait only 29 weeks to go yipee

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bougsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paphos
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2009

The family who own and run the business are friendly honest hard working people. Arrived 10th October, so chilled out missed the return ferry, got my days wrong. Flew back to Larnaca, good fight. I would reccomend this hotel again, relaxed, clean and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaphosJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleme
0.1 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ledra Maleme
Ledra Maleme
#3 of 15 in Maleme
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Futura Hotel
Futura Hotel
#5 of 15 in Maleme
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mythos Beach
Hotel Mythos Beach
#7 of 15 in Maleme
72 reviews
6.3 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 22 in Stalos
570 reviews
5.1 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#12 of 108 in Chania Town
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mike Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mike Hotel & Apartments

Property: Mike Hotel & Apartments
Address: Maleme , Chania, Maleme, Crete 730 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Maleme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maleme
#1 Family Hotel in Maleme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mike Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mike’s Studios & Apartments are situated on the beach in the village of Maleme, 17 kilometres west of Chania. The self-catering apartments are modern and spacious and are all surrounded by a beautiful tropical gardens. 100 metres away from the apartments is Mike's Hotel and Restaurant. Based on more traditional design the Hotel includes sea view or mountain View rooms. Enjoy Mediterranean specialties in the restaurant terrace gazing the blue horizon of the Aegean sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Mike Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mike Hotel And Apartments
Mike Hotel & Apartments Maleme, Crete - Chania
Mike Hotel máleme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing