We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mike Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oliva Ηotel(Maleme)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eria Resort(Maleme)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maleme Mare(Maleme)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
326
51
8
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
51
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barnothing is too much troubleplenty of sunbedsdvd playera sea view roommobility problemstwo weekshigh standardstudio apartmentfamily run hotelboiled eggsdaily specialshome cookingrelaxing holidayyear after yearcar hirecooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 389 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is our fourth visit to Mike Hotel and Apartments!! It was just as wonderful as ever. We stayed in the apartments this time and went to the hotel for breakfast. We had a lovely welcome from the family who run the business and enjoyed the meals in the evening at the hotel - perfectly cooked by Sophia's mum. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel which will take you east or west - plenty of choices. Our favourite trip (we always do it) is to Paleachora (over the mountains). It's a beautiful seaside village and so pretty. We also enjoyed our visits to Ghania and one day we visited Kalives (the other side of Ghania). Hope to return to Mike Hotel and Apartments again next year!!!!

Room Tip: A room at the hotel with a view of the sea is lovely!! n Our apartment this year had a sea view too - which was lovely.!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukepesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have recently returned from a fantastic 2 weeks at Mike Hotel. We stayed in the hotel which is set further back from the pool, pool bar and apartments and which also included breakfast every day.
The hotel is family run and from the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome and relaxed.
We were also very fortunate that our holiday coincided with the Annual U.K. Crete Veterans reunion for men who served in Crete in the Second World War and their families and friends. The reunion commemorates the Battle of Crete in 1941. We were immediately named as 'The Family' and were invited along to every event which included Battle Re-enactments and Memorial Services for those who gave their lives. Very emotional but also left us feeling very proud. Our young son was in awe of the remaining veterans - all of whom we will remember for a very long time...
Rooms are cleaned every day, (except Sundays), and to a very high standard. Everyone goes out of their way to ensure that you want for nothing and have a wonderful time. Special mention goes to Sophia for always being on hand to help, Sophia's mum for her fantastic cooking, (and cake), and also to Manos and Maria at the pool bar. Thank you so much - we sincerely miss you all and hope to return very soon!
Dan, Anna & Henry

Room Tip: We had the family room in the Hotel which has 2 separate bedrooms. Perfect for a small family.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanAnnaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My stay at Mikes Hotel & Apartments is definitely one of my fondest memories.
I actually visited in August 2012 but felt the need to write a review now as I am new to Tripadvisor.
I stayed in an apartment which was beautiful and close to the pool, bar and beach. Manos and Alex at the bar were particularly friendly and always provided excellent service. The apartments were within short distance of historical attributes, bus stops and plenty of restaurants and the area offered access to both lively and quiet evenings.
I'd definitely recommend visiting Chania as well as the day cruises to Skopelos.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keeley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Have visited Mike's on numerous occasions and find myself always wanting to come back for more. A family run hotel and apartments that cater for all ages. The staff are always polite and can't do enough to ensure your stay is memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JohnBuckley2595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Karen and I first visited the Mike Hotel during June 1996. We stayed in the Hotel because the apartments were not built at that time, although the Swimming Pool and Pool Bar were already then established. Over the years we have returned to the Mike Hotel, on average, every other year since. We always stay in the same room at the Hotel because from Room 13, we can see the sun rising over Akrotiri in the east which is truly magnificent during a quiet time of day and we also enjoy a wonderful view over the Bay of Chania. We do believe that Mike, Helene, Manos, Sophie and all their team, provide the absolute best in 'Customer Service'.

As an aside, on 16th September 2005, Karen and I were married in Gerani Town Hall a few kilometers away from the Hotel but on that day, Mike, Helene and family just provided the most amazing traditional Greek Wedding Lunch.....So thoughtful, that's the way they are.

Room Tip: Just visit and experience
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NPandKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews