We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sweet spot for a sea view location and tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mike Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Maleme
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A sweet spot for a sea view location and tranquility”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have to say this was my first time to Crete and on my first day upon arriving at Mike's Apartment straightaway I felt as if I'd arrived and belonged. The complex albeit a tad small was just right for the not too mature guests looking for a long needed respite and glorious sunshine and to top it off peaceful view of the sea you would have thought you'd arrived in paradise. The accommodation was spotless with generous amount of space which I cannot fault and what I appreciated was when I'd encountered a problem with the en-suite shower when I reported this to the staff this was promptly responded to and resolved. The Host and hotel/apartment staff were engaging and welcoming to the chorus of "yam-mas" as your down the local drinks esp to Raki as oppose to Ouzo. I have to say the reviews that I had previously read - doesn't do this place justice you really have to experience it yourself to really know how great this place really is. As a result I'm already plan to return to the Island this time for a longer period - that's how much of an impression it had imprinted on me which is something I have never experienced elsewhere before!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyHutch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    48
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
111
161
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Just returned from our second holiday at Mikes and once again we were not disappointed . Manos , Sophia and there-team are just the best hosts nothing is too much trouble and they are all so happy and friendly you can just you can just enjoy your holiday and chill out. My kids are 17 & 15 and as well meeting up with other returnees from last year immediately made new friends and had a fantastic time again.As a resort Maleme is small , friendly and safe with a few good restaurants and of course mamas cooking at Mikes hotel separate from the apartments.By the end of our holiday avert one at Mikes becomes a great big family all talking to each other , playing games and keeping an eye on each others kids a brilliant place to stay spotlessly clean around the pool and apartments, Manos the perfect host, this place takes some beating for the price

Room Tip: Stayed in room 304 both years a good size family 1 bed apartment plenty of room for 2 adults and 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daneonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The studio apartment was well equipped and spotlessly clean. Although we were self catering, the beds were made each day and several towel changes were made during the week. The pool area was immaculately kept, as were the grounds. Plenty of sunbeds whatever time of day you went to the pool. All the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant at the hotel was superb. The resort is quiet and is suitable for those who want to chill out and unwind. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel which will get you into Chania which is well worth a visit. Also dined at The Albatross and The Black Lantern - both were excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms in the apartments appear to have balconies overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank HildaNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have just returned from our first trip to Crete what a beautiful place but to make things even better to find Mike Apartments made the holiday a realy treat.
We stayed in the Apartments room 204 which was a 1 bed apartment there was a big sofa,telly,dvd player,dinning table,fridge,2 cooking rings,toaster,kettle.The bedroom had 2 single beds pushed together big wardrobe with 4 draws a dressing table with 3 draws and bedside tables. The room had 2 balconyes 1 from bedroom with a airer to put your towels on and 1 from dinning area with table and 4 chairs. There is also FREE air on.
The room and bathroom were spotless with clean towels every other day and bed change once in a weeks stay.
The pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds.
Manouse, Sophia and all the staff work so hard to please you with the free vitamines(ouzo).Thay also have a bed and breakfast which is set back from the apartment about a 10 min walk wear you an also have evening meals which are realy good.
I could go on and on so if you want any info drop me a line and i will answer any questons

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank elizabethladlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Just back from a week in Maleme at Mikes appartments and had a brill time relaxing in great weather and very nice surroundings, staff were very efficient and good company. The guests were mixed with older and younger couples also families with really well behaved kids. few scattered tavernas etc within walking distance was plenty for a weeks stay. The appartments were ample with facilities to enable you to prepare a bit of breakfast before a tough day on your sunbed.
Now Just a few reasons that its not a 5 star review and our past reviews we feel are fair, in the brochure the pool is made to look twice as big as it really is . The beds in the rooms were not comfy, also the shower room poor, but lots are in Greece. Worst of all were the ants by your sunbeds, all sunbeds are located on grass.
If you can put up with these few gripes [which we can] go and have a great holls at Mikes..........

Room Tip: All rooms seemed very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bandjwits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Nice little hotel with very good service. They are so kind and helpful at this hotel. After 3 weeks in the appartement I was sad to say goodbye to them. If I go to Crete again I will live in Hotel Mike Appartment again :-). That's for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LonePetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at Mikes from 26th June for two weeks, we choose this hotel because of the reviews we had read and I can confirm first hand how wonderful it is. It was everything we expected and more Sophia, Manos, Mama, Mike and all the staff are the friendliest we have ever met and leaving bought a tear to my eye. This hotel deserves a 3 star not the 2 it currently has. We stayed in the hotel which is a short walk down to the apartments and pool area. The whole hotel is well kept and everyone works so hard to maintain it. If you want a holiday with that personal touch and a relaxing time give it a go you won't be disappointed :&)

Room Tip: The apartments are nearer to the pool, pool bar and beach than the hotel which are a little more mod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris79Turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleme
0.1 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ledra Maleme
Ledra Maleme
#3 of 15 in Maleme
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mythos Beach
Hotel Mythos Beach
#7 of 15 in Maleme
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Futura Hotel
Futura Hotel
#5 of 15 in Maleme
191 reviews
5.1 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#12 of 108 in Chania Town
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maleme Mare Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mike Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mike Hotel & Apartments

Property: Mike Hotel & Apartments
Address: Maleme , Chania, Maleme, Crete 730 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Maleme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maleme
#1 Family Hotel in Maleme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mike Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mike’s Studios & Apartments are situated on the beach in the village of Maleme, 17 kilometres west of Chania. The self-catering apartments are modern and spacious and are all surrounded by a beautiful tropical gardens. 100 metres away from the apartments is Mike's Hotel and Restaurant. Based on more traditional design the Hotel includes sea view or mountain View rooms. Enjoy Mediterranean specialties in the restaurant terrace gazing the blue horizon of the Aegean sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Mike Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mike Hotel And Apartments
Mike Hotel & Apartments Maleme, Crete - Chania
Mike Hotel máleme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing