We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but overpriced - fun entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Maleme
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice but overpriced - fun entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

My family (2 teenage boys, my wife and I) visited Louis Creta for one week in August 2012 and had a v.pleasant holiday. We had a v.small family room which left little room as a living space but was fine to sleep in. Generally we found the food to be good although perhaps more variety would have been nice in the snack bars but the boys never went hungry. Drinks were a big disappointment, soft drinks were fine but the inclusive cocktails served in small plastic cups were barely drinkable and local spirits and lager were poor. By the end of the holiday we were buying labelled wine and beer in the evenings. That said, what made the holiday for us was the enthusiasm and efforts of the animation team who did not appear to sleep throughout our visit. Pool music was a little loud at times but the games and shows were great fun particularly Jimmy who made a point of talking to us and the boys everytime he saw us. Another family we met were returning for their second visit and said the animation team were entirely a new team so guess this could be hit or miss year on year but the boys are already asking if they can go visit Jimmy again next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sturve41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Creta Princess and for taking the time to write a comment online.

We are happy to read that you all had a very pleasant holiday and that you found the food and soft drinks to be good. Furthermore, we are grateful to you for praising our enthusiastic animation team who put in so much effort to ensure that each and every single guest is being entertained well. Rest assured that your lovely feedback will be shared with the ones concerned. Additionally, we are glad that you found the games and shows great fun and that the boys really liked Jimmy. Regarding your remarks, we are sorry to hear your disappointment in the drinks; we will definitely address this matter straightaway. We are thinking of also implementing a Premium All Inclusive package for drinks, whereby guests will be allowed to consume unlimited branded drinks and fresh fruit juices for a supplement, as of next year. Regarding the Louis Quick Bites, we do not disagree that the variety needs to improve and we are already in the process of testing new products for next year.

Thank you again for taking your time to write a comment and we hope to see you again soon at one of our Louis Hotels!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    323
    123
    28
    15
See reviews for
695
175
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

The location of this hotel was excellent and the transfer was just over 40 minutes from the airport. The Olympic holiday representative was very informative and the coach had air conditioning, which was a bonus.

All the staff were fantastic, always extremely helpful, polite and curteous and made our stay very welcoming.

This is an all inclusive hotel and the food choice and quality was outstanding, plenty of variety.

The hotel bungalows were situated around the pool and although basic were comfortable.

My only criticism was that this hotel catered mainly for small children and there was not alot of activities for children between 9 and 16. The entertainment was not particularly brilliant, but I would recommend going to see it in the theatre during the evenings - some of the sketches were very funny.

Overall, I would certainly stay again at this hotel.

Room Tip: Although the bungalows are basic, they are good quality - please remember, you are not able to flush...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for visiting the Louis Creta Princess and for your review on Tripadvisor.

It is wonderful to read your comment about your lovely stay at our hotel, in particular that you much appreciated the great service given to you by our amazing, extremely helpful and friendly staff and our "All inclusive"- package with its delicious and varied food included. Also, we are happy you liked the comfortable bungalows and that you would certainly stay at our hotel again! Thank you for your suggestions regarding the entertainment and we will definitely discuss them for improvement.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon at one of our beautiful Louis Hotels for another relaxing stay!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I have just returned from one week at the Louis Creta - staying from 24th-31st July. The hotel was perfect and had everything necessary for a relaxing week! The pools are amazing, there are numerous activities for families and children, but also plenty of room for quiet sunbathing! The beach is located next to the hotel, making the setting more spectacular - the beach is rocky but clean and peaceful.
We stayed in a bungalow room and it was great and was cleaned really well every day. Food was excellent for an all inc - lots of choice with themed nights. Beer, soft drinks and wine were all accessible to guests through self service which was great.
Pool bar was lovely with a range of alcoholic and soft drink options. Lunch consisted of either pizza or bbq'd meats - both tasty and well cooked.
I would thoroughly reccommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nols1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for visiting the Louis Creta Princess and for taking the time to write a charming comment online.

What better feedback could we receive. Your positive comments are much welcomed and it gives us pleasure to read that the services provided to you in our hotel met your expectations and truly satisfied your needs. It gives us joy that the food and drinks were according to your likings and that you appreciated the very clean and great bungalows, thanks to our amazing cleaning staff who are known for doing a great job. Also, we are glad you enjoyed the clean and peaceful beach as well as our amazing pools including the numerous activities for families and children.

Thank you again for recommending the Louis Creta Princess and we would be more than glad to see you here or at one of our other beautiful Louis Hotels again!

Kindly yours

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We traveled as a company of four with two children at the ages of one and five. The first night we spent at the hotel on the second (first) floor with a sea view. All OK, except for a bed that was literally rock hard and a lot of noise coming from the nightclub or an adjacent room that kept us wide awake through the whole night. The next morning we asked the staff at the reception for a new room - and we got a really lovely one on the upper level in the bungalows by the beach. I have to give credit to the staff for helping us with the room exchange seeing to that everything went rather smoothly. As this was our first-ever trip to an all-inclusive hotel, we weren't sure what to expect. The food was good and varied, and the staff at the restaurant took great care in making everyone feel welcome. As a food allergic, however, I was hoping for some of the dishes to be marked with some sort of warning as to whether they contain wheat or nuts. And some of the dishes did contain warnings about nuts, leaving out wheat and milk allergists. I got some gluten free bread when asking for it at the breakfast buffet, but I otherwise had to assume that the dishes did not contain anything I would react to. The pool area was just heaven for the kids, and we really enjoyed the beach - especially the play area! For families with kids, I recommend going on the Pirate Fun Cruise in Souda Bay right outside Chania. It was the best day!

Room Tip: Do ask for a bungalow as they are nicer by far and close to the beach! Who would not want to wake up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jankatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narvik, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

All in all our vacation at Louis Creta Princess was a great vacation. We stayed for two weeks. After one week the complete schedule for both food and animation repeated, so maybe one week is enough on this hotel.

+ Food. Good food in all restaurants. A bit queue for lunch-restaurants.
+ Pools. Great pools. I miss only a small water slide for kids.
+ Cleaning and service. Hotel staff is friendly, Cleaning of rooms excellent.
+ Mini Disco for Kids

- Rooms to small for families (4)
- Beds are too hard
- Too noisy animation team by the pool during the day. Announcation of acticites in at least 3 languages at least 3 times for each activity. This is too much talking. Too loud music between activities.
- Beach is not any good
- Location is a bit far from nearby shops/restaurants
- Service of animation staff. My opnion is that animation staff care of their "own".
- Reservation of sunbeds. Sunbeds are reserved from early morning, and not used for several hours. I think the hotel should stop this. At all times there are enough sunbeds for the people at the pool, but when all the beds are reserved and people are not present, it doesn't help. Stop this!

Summation. Great hotel, great pools, great food. Some improvement-points for service around the pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ML10101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Creta Princess, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday accommodation and for a review online.

Your comments are very helpful and we are glad to see that you had a nice time at our hotel, enjoying the excellent food on offer with a lot of choice for different tastes, the clean and great pools, the overall cleanliness and not to forget, the service by our professional, helpful and friendly staff members. Regarding the noise by the animation team, we will try our best to make sure that the noise level will be lowered in the future. As for the beds, sadly you did not inform us about your discontent; we would have been more than glad to provide with bed mattresses, which, according to guests' feedbacks, have proven to provide softer bedding. Finally, we understand your disappointment regarding people reserving beds in the early mornings and would like to guarantee you that our staff will give their best to prevent guests from doing so in the future.

It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to be seeing you at one of our Louis Hotels soon again!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We visited the hotel for the last seven days. My family and i had a very pleasant stay. The hotel although it is very old it is very well maintained and recently refurbished. It has excellent pools that are very large with plenty of sunbeds. Charis, a friendly young lifegurard is always present.There is a stoney beach at the hotel, not very suitable for children because of the depth and of the big waves at times. You can relax at the sunbeds for a great view though. The rooms are very basic but clean. Our room that was on the main building was not very big, but since we were all day at the pool we really didn't mind. There is a kids club in the resort that my children really loved. Mrs Ritsa, an adorable lady, is the responsible person for the club.She is very sweet and polite with all children.Other members of the animation team were there playing with the children as well. Animation team never rests. They are very enthusiastic and friendly doing a lot of activities. The song Sunshine plays several times a day and many of the guests and animation team dance, having fun. The food during the day was very tastefull and of great variety. We were on All Inclusive basis, which was a great choice. Go for it, it worths it. During lunch time there is everyday greek barbeque meat and all the trimmings.Also, one day a pizzeria is open and the following day an asian restaurant is open and so on. Dinners follow theme nights. The restaurant staff is very polite, hospitable hardworking, just exceptional. The hotel is a 35 minute drive with taxi and costs around 53 euros. You can take the bus if you want (actually you must first go at chania for 2,30 euros and take another bus for other 2,30 to Maleme) which is cheaper but takes longer to get at the hotel. There is also free transportation to Chania Town with a bus from the hotel but on certain times. My family and i, really enjoyed our stay there and we would definetely visit the hotel again.

Room Tip: Go for All Inclusive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavlou_Pers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Creta Princess and for taking the time to share your lovely experience with us.

It is a real pleasure to receive your positive comment, we are more than delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you much appreciated the professionalism and friendliness of our courteous staff members, they really deserve a special mention for all their hard work and we are very proud of them! Rest assured that your lovely words will be shared with them and provide us to continue with great motivation. In addition, it makes us happy to see that you liked the excellent pools, the stunning views, the range and choice of excellent food and drinks on offer, and of course our amazing animation team and kids' club. We are grateful to you for appreciating our "All inclusive"- package and for highly recommending our hotel.

Thank you once again and it gives us joy to see that you would definitely return; we cannot wait! Looking forward to your next arrival at one of our Louis Hotels!

Very kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just returned from a week at the louis creta princess hotel in maleme near chania. The hotel is about 40 minutes away from Chania hotel. Cheaper to hire a car from here than get one at airport as we paid 170 and wanted 400 euros at airport. Taxis are about 95 euros. We stayed in bungalow 717 which is a perfect location as you are about 10 meters from one of the quieter pools so if you have kids it is perfect as you can sit on your veranda and watch the kids in the pool. The pools are massive and are like getting in a hot bath. Slightly cooler in the morning but still very warm. Sunbeds get taken from about 6am and there arent hardly any left by 9.30am. The food is really plentiful and excellent at this hotel, so much to choose from. The amount of meat they cook is ridiculous. Ice cream is available from 10am til 10pm and is really delicious and creamy. Breakfast is plentiful ranging from american pancakes, eggs about 5 different ways, usual full english including beans, bacon, sausages, tomoatoes even eggy bread. Fruit, salad cereals, pastried, breads etc. Douwe egberts coffee machines all over the place and another good thing for this hotel is that they dont mind you taking the food from any of the food serving places back to your room, pool etc as there are trolleys for you to leave your empties on at the end of each block. Animation team work very hard day and night and give it there all but dont expect too much. Kids club is good although you have to keep an eye on your own children as they dont keep track of them or secure them in anywhere. Rooms are basic and quite small but we had 2 adults and 2 children in our room which the amount you spend in it doesnt really affect you it does the job and the air conditioning is great gets really cold during the night. Wifi at the hotel costs 20 euros for 500 minutes but isnt very good in the bungalows but works good at the hotel reception. Again wifi is free in reception but not great unless using the payable wiplus card. Hotel is pretty much spotless as the cleaners are very thorough. Only downside to this hotel is the beach as it is pebbles. Nice beach is aboiut 10 mins away at platanias and agia marina. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it.

Room Tip: room 717 bungalow is right next to pool and very handy if you want to keep an eye on the kids in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank plocke1470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Creta Princess, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you had a wonderful and relaxing stay at our hotel and that the services provided to you by our fabulous staff did satisfy your needs! Also, we are glad to see that you enjoyed the excellent food and drinks on offer and the massive pools and that you appreciated the spotlessly clean hotel. We are delighted to hear that you would definitely return to our hotel; we cannot wait!

Thank you very much for recommending us and we are looking forward to seeing you soon at one of our Louis Hotels!

Kindly yours

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleme
85.3 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
86.2 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#6 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
41.0 mi away
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Adelianos Kampos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
88.2 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,579 reviews
46.0 mi away
Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
18.1 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort
Kiani Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Kalami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel

Property: Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 9 (Platanias) | Maleme Village, Maleme, Crete 730 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Maleme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Maleme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover genuine freedom in the warm embrace of this 4 Star Crete Hotel. The Louis Creta Princess is perfectly positioned a step away from the beach with sunny rooms and elegantly designed garden rooms situated around the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Creta Princess Hotel
Hotel Louis Creta Princess
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel Maleme, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing