We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful !”
other traveler has booked this property
Blue Sea Luxury Villa by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Sea Luxury Villa by night
Sitting room Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Blue Sea Luxury Villa by night
Sitting room
Sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from the kitchen door
Master bedroom
Master bedroom view
Master bedroom view
Master bedroom in the afternoon
Master bedroom
Bathroom 2
Bathroom window & view to the garden and white mountains
Bathroom details
Twin bedroom details
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom details
Bathroom on the ground floor
Staircase to the 1st floor
Staircase leading to the  to the bedrooms
Detail
Dusk from the garden
Swimming pool by night
Swimming pool by night
Swimming pool by night & details
Blue Sea Villa
Sunrise from the beach in front of the villa
Deck area
Deck area
Swimming pool and the greenery on the right
Swimming pool
A bite by the pool
Garden
Garden
Entrance to the villa
Ready for supper
View of the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maleme, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ERICA3651
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful !”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The villa is absolutely wonderful and well located near the beach and nice restaurants. The pool is gorgeous !!!!
the premises are very well kept up and we were very well welcomed by the so charming and cheerful owner. Thanks again to her !
If you look for quietness while being close to whatever you might need, this is the exact place to be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you Eric!!!!!!! You have both been amazing guests!!!!!!!! It is a blessing to host people like you. My warmest regards!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjkerrs
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing and chilled break in lovely Maleme”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved blue sea luxury villa. It is a first class property, well equipped, with perfect views of the beach. Chara is a terrific host who was kind and helpful in every way. We recommend it highly. The villa is modern in design and easy to live in. The local beach at Menta beach bar suited us well - great staff. If you fancy a chilled time then this is spot on !! Thanks Chara

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
I thank you for being so nice and amazing guests. I am happy to have met you all.
My warmest regards,
Chara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wennerstr...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“A perfect place for a family holiday!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Coming to Crete for the first time we had plans on what to do and see during our week. But when we "landed" in this villa we relaxed and enjoyed ourselves so much in the house, pool and garden that we ended up spending most of the week "at home". The whole family loved it!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Dear Mr & Mrs Wennerstrom,
It was great having you as my guests. Thank you for being so nice and I do sincerely hope to see you again.
Chara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russellcu...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely 9 night stay at Blue sea villa”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just got back from our trip to Crete with our 16 month old daughter, her first holiday with us. We stayed in Blue Sea Villa which had everything we needed, welcomed with fresh fruit, food and wine in the fridge. All provided by the charming owner, Chara. She gave us some great tips about where to eat and was extremely helpful. The villa itself is very clean and comfortable, stylishly furnished with very easy access to tavernas and local supermarkets. The location of the villa is ideal, being quiet and relaxing but with a quick journey in the car to more busy areas. Despite a couple of unseasonally wet days, we had a relaxing break and would recommend the villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thank you Mr & Mrs Cullen. It was great hosting you at my property and I do hope we will meet again sometime in the near future. Give a big hug to your sweet little daughter. My warmest wishes, Chara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemma885
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful luxury villa”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second visit to this beautiful villa in relaxing Maleme. We enjoyed our holiday so much in 2013 that we just had to come back!

The house is perfect for our family of 4 - with a luxurious main suite for me and my husband and a twin room with en-suite shower for our two primary school age children.

The reasons we love it are:
* well equipped and air conditioned
* spacious and comfortable
* very clean - cleaner comes 2x per week, which is unusual for villa rentals
* self-contained with parking, tidy garden and massive pool
* view of the ocean
* walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants

The owner always makes us feel very welcome, helping to find babysitters and making excellent recommendations on where to eat and visit.

I wholeheartedly recommend this property. (My only reservation would be for families with very young children as the stairs are not enclosed and the pool is open from the deck at the back.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease and ability to relax from the moment of arrival
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review Gemma. It is great to know that guests who have been hosted in my villa feel the way you do.
You have got a lovely family and once again , I do thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwarzer...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, aestetic House”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spend a week in this very nice, modern villa which is very tastefully furnished and equipped with everything needed. The pool is great and was fun for the whole family, everything clean and nice. The location is remote enough from the very touristic spots but there is still everything close by. The owner was extremely nivce and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
My dear Rudofl ,
It is great to have met you and your amazing family.
Thank you for having chosen my property to spent your holiday.
My kindest regards,
Chara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLJ50
Selborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday in a beautiful villa”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I have just returned from a week's holiday at Blue Sea Villa which could not have been better. The villa is beautifully presented and the owner Chara is delightful and could not have been more helpful. The villa is an easy walk from the beach, and there are many great places to visit in the area.
We rented the Villa through Vintage Travel and their representative John was excellent, and nothing was too much trouble for him. His advice on local restaurants and places to visit was extremely helpful.
We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Blue Seas Luxury Villa in Maleme to anyone who wishes to have a relaxing break in a first class contemporary villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The contemporary feel of the villa, and the pool as well as the charming owner who went out of her way to ensure that we had a memorable holiday.
Liked least: The best restaurants were a short drive away, but well worth finding.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
My dear Peter, Monica, Andy & Niki, you have been great guests. I am happy you have all had such a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing