We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
139
71
12
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
139
71
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel sea view large bathroom restaurants and bars junior suites decent breakfast libyan sea large selection boutique hotel fresh fruit comfortable beds recommend this hotel balcony seafront receptionist crete wardrobe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 227 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is on a perfect place, just in front of the sea. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Credits especially to Giorgos (George), the so helpful cute waiter at the cafe of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kostelios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Greco_Hotel_Ierap, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel El Greco Ierapetra, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

We thank you for your feedback . We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

The hotel is really perfect for getting a good rest. It is very good value for money. Our room was on the third floor with the nice sea view. It is great to watch sun rising every morning. The room was very light, spacious for a couple and rather comfortable. The hotel is very good located, it is on the seafront wall with a lot of beach bars and cafes. Breakfast had pretty variety of light food.What about the staff, it is very friendly and polite. The receptionists were very hospitable and kind, especially Georgius. Lots of thanks to him for a bottle of white wine and a basket of fruits. Moreover, there is a small special parking, but it is not free (6 euros per day). Next time we' ll stay here with great pleasure.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness758087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Greco_Hotel_Ierap, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel El Greco Ierapetra, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback . We really appreciate your kind words. Looking forward to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

For a retired couple a hotel like this was perfect. It was quiet despite being near restaurants and bars. The staff were friendly and worked hard. We loved it.Parking was difficult but once we got to know the area we could work out where the best places were.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dieauze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Greco_Hotel_Ierap, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel El Greco Ierapetra, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

We really thank you for your feedback . We appreciate it . We hope to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

This Hotel is very good value for money. The room was very clean and with a large bathroom, a wardrobe and a balcony. Very spacious for two adults. Bed was comfortable and the staff was really friendly. Good location also. Overall a very nice stay. Will definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vas_Vasiliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

The receptionist was excellent at checkin and the room was average with a lovely sea view and clean. However on going down o breakfast there seemed to be a very strange atmosphere amongst the staff. The person on reception couldn’t even raise his head to say good morning. The girl behind the bar clearly didn’t want to be there! On asking for some milk for cereal she just shrugged her shoulders - the jug which had milk in was empty but obviously did not get refilled. Breakfast was appalling - stale bread no fresh fruit in fact nothing really was edible. I did wonder if the bar/dining area was run by different people to the hotel but it really was not a good experience - thankfully we on,y had 1 night here - shame as position was good just needs staff training or replacing!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank parobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews