We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
41
7
1
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
7
1
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

A very Nice and perfect week vacation in Crete at the Hotel Blue Sky. A small and friendly family Hotel were the staff always did the best ro help and got time to make you feel comfortable We really recommend this hotell if you visit south of Crete. Thanks for a Lovely visit and we want to come back anytime. M and J Pehrsson from Sweden

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin P, Owner at Blue Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear M and J Pehrssons
Thank you so much for the lovely review following your holidays at Blue Sky .
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience in overall and that you found our customer service to be exquisite. Receiving such genuine praise for our hospitality makes us so proud as we,day to day,make sure that no request is left unsatisfied.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back at our house soon and offer you and your family another wonderful stay!!
Warm regards
Konstantinostantinos Papadakis-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

The Blue Sky Hotel is much more than a hotel. It is a beautiful home. It is located on a hill slope, with the world’s bluest sea opening wide in front of you from every window. The hotel has a soothing, quiet, friendly atmosphere; everything is arranged with attention to detail. But what makes it a true home is the way guests are taken care of. The staff and the management go out of their way to make every stay a pleasant and memorable experience, and they do, indeed, treat the hotel guests like family members. Everything they do for you they do easily and eagerly. The manager Mr. Georgos is at the heart of every event, and he manages his beautiful place kindly and with great love to his guests and staff.
The rooms are sparkling clean, the towels are ideally white. The food in the hotel is really great; we usually like going out, but with this amazing food we barely felt like going anywhere else. The hotel also has a chef who makes desserts only, and these desserts are so good that one starts craving for them during the day.
There are lots of great beaches around; one should plan hiring a car. The hotel is also able to arrange a car for you at a very reasonable price.
We would love to thank Mr. Georgos, Georgia, Fotula, two Katerinas, Marius, and everyone else for a wonderful time we had in the Blue Sky Hotel.
Sincerely,
Natalia, Denis, and Irina

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin P, Owner at Blue Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear Natalia,Denis and Irina,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays and we are delighted to know that our services have exceeded your expectations and have been the reason for memorable moments. Your comments are shared with all our personnel and we are convinced that they will be encouraged by your remarks as everybody works very hard to make sure each guest feels at home.

Thank you again for your kind remarks and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Ierapetra. Sincerely yours,
Konstantin Papadakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 6 days and loved every minute
Nice clean room with amazing sea view,free wi fi,smiling friendly staff and excellent homemade food
We felt like family and we enjoyed our stay
We highly recommend the hotel

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MariaK706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Blue Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear Maria K
I am happy to know that your experience at Blue Sky Hotel was amazing from start to end, I sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share a detailed review on Trip Advisor. Comments like yours, give us strength to work towards perfection by offering you personalized services.
We all value your views and it is only by listening to you that we can improve our products and services.

Kind regards
Konstantin Papadakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a absolute wonderful week at this lovely Hotel! You feel like one in the family as soon as you enter the entrance!
Wonderful and helpful staff that always have a smile on the face! We will definitly come back, next time with the kids!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ChristianH3466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Blue Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Christian,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review.
Nothing makes us happier than the great holiday experience of our clients, and we wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our hotel with the kids in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We have been there for a week, making it our home during our visit to the south of Crete, and found a very lovely place, with nice beaches and restaurants nearby. We can only say good things about the staff: Very friendly and thoughtful, and always with great suggestions with their knowledge of the area, with really helped in having a wonderful time visiting the island. All and all, a great experience! Thank you, guys :)

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ribeirorrute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin P, Διευθυντής at Blue Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Blue Sky Hotel. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed.
Your kind words for our team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests. It is a big pleasure to welcome you!
The Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews