We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
27
4
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
4
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anatolia stone village crete sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Beautiful house with many flowers and plants, that offers everything to switch off, especially enough space to sunbathe. If you want to listen to the bees while sums and relax is right here. We would return at any time.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Falki81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

We live in Rotterdam, so we are used to a big city During holidays we search for more quiet places and this one was wonderful.
We knew we would stay in a small village but didn't have an idea how live is there.
Now we know: very peaceful, very quiet, nice renovated old houses with beautiful places to sit on. Indeed, several places to go, nice beaches, good tavernas.
Friendly 'housekeeper' too.

It was difficult to find in the dark, so ask for the coordinates for you GPS, that is much easier then the route they sent us.
There is only one tavern and not a proper shop, so go to the supermarket before you go up to the village.
In the surrounding you can find everything, that is not the problem. On the mountain there is a beautiful nature, nice people and a splendid view!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 901trudiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioanna D, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dorovinis Country Houses, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear Trudi and Ben
Thank you so much for this excellent and detailed review. You are always welcomed to a comeback with friends and relatives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We are very appreciate to Dorovinis family, for all the efforts and kindness.
We're felt so welcome and relaxed from the very first minute.
The house is more beautiful then images can say, you have to experience.
It could not be better!

Room tip: All rooms air-conditioned and very charming.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Antje S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

We spent 2 weeks.The house "Persephone" had every comfort.From the two large teraces has a wonderful view of the sea and the surroundings of Ierapetra.The village Anatoli is very quiet, you can relax. By the way, we had our own racing bikes. From here it is also an ideal starting point for cycling tours(you need good fitnes).Good roads-little traffic-frindly people.We liked it very much.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Josefa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioanna D, Owner at Dorovinis Country Houses, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Josefa and husband
It was a pleasure reading your review and the way you enjoyed Persephone House and the environment of Anatoli. Thank you very much and see you again hopefully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

The house looked great in the photos and the reviews were very encouraging so we decided to rent he place for one day. Unforunately, we soon found out that the house was quite dusty since my allergies acted up after a while. The glasses were smelly, probably from being in a cupboard for too long. Although nothing could be done about it, we wanted to inform the owner of the situation which was unacceptable for all that great deal of money that we spent!! When we tried to tell her, she started screaming at us and calling us liars. She also asked for extra money for using the fileplace because we were too cold. Anyway, we only tried to inform her of the situation but she kept on yelling. I wouldn't recommend the place to anyone mainly because the owner is unprofessional and not discussable at all..

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Maria X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioanna D, Owner at Dorovinis Country Houses, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Dear Maria and 13 other guests on that famous New Year’s Eve (although the house was rented for 6 guests)
I would like to remind you that it is the 3rd New Year Eve you are renting the house at a very special, discounted price and that you didn’t pick it up from the pictures or the reviews. As I already answered to another friend’s review, from the same group, it is a very convenient accusation that the house was dirty for not paying the appropriate amount of money for renting the house for so many people and for a delayed departure. I was very polite when asking to pay for the two extra persons that spend the night in the house, plus the firewood that was not included in the house. The house has central heating that was turned on from the 22nd of December (previous customers that stayed for 9 nights) and it is impossible that you were cold. Against the house rules you used the fireplace for cooking 20 kilos of meat that is the true reason behind using all that wood, that you objected paying. Katerina from your group, who also wrote bad review, was very ironic when I asked to be paid for the firewood. Furthermore I have a photo depicting remnants of food thrown on the coffee table in front of the fireplace, a disgusting image that can not characterize you as neat customers. The coffee table, from raw wood, needs special treatment for the oily stains on it, while the house is unrecognizable from the mess you left behind and the dislocation of the furniture. You also left the central heating working when you left the house the evening after, although in our agreement was to shut it off, knowing how much expensive it is in Greece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews