We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“原汁原味的希臘Authentic Greece”

Travel Crete Private Tours
Ranked #7 of 52 Transportation in Heraklion
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Team by active professional tour guides with a great passion for our island, Crete. We aspire, that, guiding is not merely about impacting facts to people. It is equally about organizing anticipating the needs of a situation arranging the circumstances so that the people can enjoy the experience without stress. We organize private tours in Crete, to our four prefectures, Chania (Hania) – Rethimno (Rethymnon) – Heraklion (Iraklion) – Lasithi (Agios Nikolaos). Registered by Greek National Tourism Organization, we can offer a vast variety of services available upon request. Our experienced travel planners and tour experts, can take care of your every request and wish while staying on Crete. As travel planners and event makers, we have engaged successfully in the past in organizing private tours, incentives and tailor made tours according to every guest’s needs and wishes. We have gained the trust of our guests that have become friends over the years.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

如果你想要體驗最道地、最熱情洋溢的希臘,希臘文明的源頭——克里特島是你的最佳選擇:光是克諾索斯皇宮及博物館就可以各待上一整天;哈尼亞古城的威尼斯風情讓人既驚豔又放鬆;當然希臘最令人嚮往的海灘這兒也有;營養美味的克里特飲食絕對會讓你齒頰留香,尤其是海鮮類,不僅新鮮,份量也很驚人。
在經驗豐富且土生土長的當地導遊帶領下,你可以將這些原汁原味的的希臘一網打盡,深度與趣味兼具,非常推薦。
If you like to experience the most authentic, passionate Greece, the Greece's origin, Crete is your best choice. Knossos Palace and Heraklion Archaeological Museum are must-visit, and you could spend all day there. In Venetian old town, Chania is impressively beautiful day and night. The most famous Mediterranean beaches are everywhere, and you could find a secret and quiet one here. Most of all, you could embrace Cretan diet with superb satisfaction, especially the fresh seafoods!
Follow a experienced local licensed guide, then you could enjoy the best of Crete, the best of Greece! Recommend 1618 Travel as your best choice of Greece vacation.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank 采臻 吳
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis F, Ιδιοκτήτης at Travel Crete Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

Authentic Cony!! Happy to meet you every time! Thank you. Hope to see you soon. Crete Loves U.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"amazing tour"
in 3 reviews
"experienced tour guide"
in 2 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 2 reviews
"unique experience"
in 2 reviews
"heraklion city"
in 2 reviews
"archaeological museum"
in 2 reviews
"yiannis"
in 3 reviews
"calypso"
in 6 reviews
"itinerary"
in 3 reviews
"knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"tailor"
in 2 reviews
"archaeologist"
in 4 reviews
"performance"
in 2 reviews
"1618travel"
in 2 reviews
"customs"
in 2 reviews
"culture"
in 5 reviews
"company"
in 8 reviews
Filter

30 - 34 of 38 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2016

We created a Portals to the Self: A Women's Circle by the Sea retreat in Crete and our guide was Ioanna Kalypso Glypti. She was a gift to our group and connected with each and every woman. Ioanna has so much wisdom and knowledge of the whole of Crete.. from history, culture, geography, mythology .. to Divine Feminine! She has now started her own company with a few colleagues specializing in small group boutique travel in Crete, Santorini and other parts of Greece. We give this company the highest recommendation if you are planning any travel to that part of the world!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank kfrlisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis F, Ιδιοκτήτης at Travel Crete Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

Thank you all! (op Ioanna Kalypso Glypti)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

We had a very good day by getting to know the city of Heraklion with its Venetian, walls, the old harbor, the fountains and the busy center. We also were amazed by Knossos, the most famous (and well preserved) ancient Palace. The experienced and polite personnel of Φ1618travel offered us a unique experience.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank aggelakisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis F, Ιδιοκτήτης at Travel Crete Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Thank you dear friend ! It was our pleasure, guide you! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

It's very lucky of me to travel with Akrivi! They let me see Crete, and let me understand this beautiful island! I have to recommend they to all who want to visit Crete! And I will choose to travel with them again this summer! : )

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank vicki710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis F, Ιδιοκτήτης at Travel Crete Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Dear Vicky thank you ! It was our pleasure, too! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2016

The best official tourist guides in Greece! Excellent experience and knowledge in leisure, and cultural tourism. The travelers would receive the maximum of services – therefore, they prefer to handle small groups. They guide in the most magnificent sites of Greece – Crete and Santorini. Great team you guys!!!

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Katerina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis F, Ιδιοκτήτης at Travel Crete Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

Dear Katerina! Thanks for the review! Love to hear from you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travel Crete Private Tours also viewed

Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Travel Crete Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing