We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not nice at all”
Review of Kri Kri

Kri Kri
Ranked #247 of 377 Restaurants in Heraklion
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
Karlskoga, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not nice at all”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We didn't like this restaurant, because we were not allowed to split the food between us the way we wanted. Also the chef had his favourite guests and ignored the others. We also saw that a family with a baby buggy were not welcome because of the sand on the weels. Better hospitality on other restaurants we Think.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Me and my mate ate here and really enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and later on in the holiday, let us use their toilets when we'd been on the beach.
Like the other restaurants in the area, this is open fronted. They have a chef who does the fried food, stationed in the middle of the restaurant, so you can watch whilst he cooks the food. I however had a mixed grill, which was done in the back, on which was a home-made burger, a spicy sausage, a lamb chop, a pork chop, a chicken breast and some potato slices. The food was all very tasty and they also gave us a complementary breads and dips starter and a smoothie shot after. I would definately reccommend eating here

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 720Nick720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“excellent food but a bit more pricy”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Food was excellent, the owner is really passionate. Only negative was that the bill took for ever to get to us...We were exhausted and wanted t leave

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mist59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillcrest, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice traditional place”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Food is good here if you stick to the traditional types! Good atmosphere and sense of culture, and nice gift shop if you are a tourist!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jade O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and service”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

THe food and the view was great! The service was great and enjoyed it. The menu has pictures and they speak english

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sowhat711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kri Kri also viewed

Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Kri Kri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing