We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amaizing stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Heraklion, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Natalja H
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amaizing stay!”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfect,homely, wonderful host Soula and her mum.We will recommended this house for everybody! Foe us it was very memoriebal and special stay.Grate food!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria L
1 review
“Cretan hospitality is the best”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It was my first stay in Crete and it became awesome thanks to Soula and her cozy and cute apartment. We had a perfect time!!! Thank you for everything!! Ελπίζω θα ξαναβρεθούμε!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikohill
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hospitality”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very nice place in excellent location. Very clean and
Soula was very nice .the hospitality excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgio M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect and quiet.”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location is amazing, if you have a car. You are in the middle of southern and northern Crete. It is extremely quiet. I will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Τάσος Π
1 review
“Perfect accommodation in every sense”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I don't know where to start. Cretan hospitality at its finest. Majestic view over the Cretan mountains. Superdelicious traditional dishes. Really friendly hospitality. Mrs Chouzouraki is truly the best. I strongly recommend this accommodation for every couple, family or individual who are looking for peace and quiet, getting to know Cretan customs which are the best in the world and getting stunned by the beauty of the area.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and restful”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had the best couple of days stay here. The house is stunning and the village is so beautiful and traditional and the local people where so welcoming. On the Saturday there was a party that we where invited to with so much homemade wine and food and greek dancing. Lots of beautiful walks and amazing scenery. Maria, who is in her eighties and is amazing, we went on a walk to a beautiful church,I would never found it without Maria and we picked wild herbs on the way home. Soula, the owner is fabulous and funny and so very helpful. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diaconov
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In the court of the mountain grandmother”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We could not write this review for a long time because is it even possible to write about a careless life in the fairytale and in your grandma's house at the same time? The owner and her sister were great company in some evenings with wine, and their mother made us dolmadaki and grape snails. By the way, the owner was extremely helpful in every respect and speaks perfect English.

Although her mother talked to us in Greek (a language we do not speak), children (9 and 3) felt a sympathy to her as if she were real family. Almost a year passed since we were there, but we still cook using mountain plants the owner's mother gave us (she's more than 80, but still goes picking weeds by herself).

The house is very comfortable, pleasantly chilly when it's hot, everything's working fine. The house also has two courtyards. A church stands right opposite to the first courtyard/entrance. The village is safe and normal, the kids went everywhere by themselves. If you don't have a car, it's a long walk to the nearest supermarket, located in the other village on the highway, but while you're hiking you can meet locals painting welcome frescoes in the highway tunnel and giving away freshly made souvlaki. Almost no one speaks English in the village, but it does not make the locals any less kind and hospitable. The village is surrounded by beautiful hills with grapes and olives.

The village is not touristic, but those who miss restaurant food can go up the mountain and dine in a villa/restaurant with simple and very fresh produce.

We don't drive so we haven't got to the sea, but it's a 20 minute drive to Heraklion beaches. Anyway, it was a very rehabilitating, quiet stay, and we had a really great time.

- Valentin, Veronika, Lev & Asia

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing