We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sofia Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kastro Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
$89
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atrion Hotel(Heraklion)
$91
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
$121
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marin Dream Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
$108
$83
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iraklion Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
62
85
43
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
85
43
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportairport stopoverswimming poolrooms are basicthe busan early morning flightlovely poolspent two nightsgreat holidaylate arrivalthe ground floornice breakfastshort stayliliescretesupermarketbackpackers
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 232 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2010

This hotel is very unique – The hotel owned by a Greek couple, Manos end Elefteria, together with a grate staff, led by Yanis and they are so nice and warm and all of them (including the owners!!!) are doing their best all the time in order for the guests to feel comfortable, relax and enjoy the vacation the best way there is.
Despite the fact that the hotel is like 12 minutes from the airport, there is no noise and sleeping is great (and its not so bad that the airport is not far...).
Yes, the rooms are very basic and you have to pay extra 4 euro for having air-condition in the room but still, they are cleaned every day, towels are changed every day, and let’s be honest – for what we are paying – you’re getting your money value back and much much more!!!
I took half board and enjoyed every evening a meal at the Tavern’s garden , that is part of the hotel, tavern that offers a great Greek cuisine, I think that the amount I paid for half board, didn’t cover the food I had every evening…
In the same area, they have a bar that works throughout the day till the last guest and costumer leaves and now and then, one of them suddenly prepare cocktails shots and offer it for free for everybody around, and everybody is shouting “YAMAS” (cheers in Greek) together and drinking and having fun, listening to music and dancing. You can meet new friends or have a nice quit evening at one of the wonderful corners of the yard/tavern or bar
On weekends, a Greek singer and Bouzouki player is performing during dinner at the tavern – again, no charge…
There is a very nice and clean sandy beach 10 minutes walk from the hotel and a bus is passing by every half hour, going to Heraklio or to some other beaches at the area.
At the hotel, you can find a pool and a pool bar...
I must say, I didn’t knew nothing or no one from this hotel, I found out about it thru the net and this was my first time at this hotel. Surely it is not the last one and I recommend it from the bottom of my Heart !!!
I came as a guest and left as a friend - what more can you ask for????

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ido2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

CONS
- Staff tired to be friendly, but were not helfpul.
- Extra charge for airconditioning which took forever to get cold. Unable to leave a/c on
while not in room because you needed the key to operate it.
- Extra charge to use credit card
- Hotel staff kept passport for duration of stay. They forgot to give it back upon checkout. I
was close to arriving to the airport without it
- Loud atmosphere

PROS
- Close drive to airport.
- Small on-site parking lot

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssfvaljean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

The hotel is not so bad...if you are lucky to have a room inside the hotel!
I booked a room 4 months before the stay…and they gave me an awful room (I should better call it a bungalow than a room hotel) outside the real hotel.
This sort of bungalow was not finished yet (some lights were missing, there were not television and telephone, the bathroom’s taps were very old, the toilet seat was broken). It was in the middle of a very dirty street (the windows and the front door opened on a little street not enlighten and far from everything), far from the real hotel and outside it, so it was necessary to close all windows and doors to avoid that extraneous people passing in the street have the possibility to enter in the room.
Near the room (at few meters from the front door) there was an abandoned motel (the name should be Xania Motel): it was a crumbling building abandoned years ago and used as shelter by homeless (so you can imagine how you can feel sure in spending the night in this kind of room, in the middle of an isolated street, near homeless, without telephone and far away from everyone and having a French window as front door!).
Moreover there were also a lot of mosquitos and cats, ready to jump in the room if you left the windows open.
The owner, very ill-mannered, after let us wait for more than an hour to speak with her, told us that we could not have a room inside the hotel because it was full (even if a made a reservation 4 months before and I requested an hotel room and not an isolated rustic and unfinished bungalow in the middle of an isolated street!) and she completely ignored our complaints knowing that it was late (it was about 10 p.m. of the 10th of August, so it was not easy to find a different hotel) and we had no choice.
The room was so awful that we hesitated on spending the night there or sleeping in the car!
I advise against this hotel, because if you are unlucky and spend the night in this kind of room, you will have an awful stay.
In the end if you want to pay by credit card you have to choose the right moment, because if the boss is not present you are induced to pay with cash or to wait his coming back (and this is not a great thing if you have a flight or a boat leaving in an hour’s time).


Italiano:
La struttura dell'hotel non è brutta...se siete fortunati ad avere una camera all'interno dell'hotel!
Io ho prenotato 4 mesi prima del soggiorno...e mi è stata data una pessima camera (una sorta di bungalow) all'esterno dell'hotel. Una sorta di bungalow, non ancora completo (mancavano alcune luci, la tv, il telefono, bagno con rubinetti molto vecchi, water rotto), in mezzo ad una strada molto sporca (le finestre si aprono su una piccola stradina non illuminata e lontana da tutto, ad una certa distanza dall'hotel vero e proprio, quindi chiaramente è necessario chiudere porte e finestre se non vuoi che qualche estraneo entri). Vicino alla camera (a qualche metro dalla porta di ingresso) è presente un motel abbandonato da anni (Xania Motel se non ricordo male): si tratta di una struttura fatiscente dove trovano alloggio dei barboni (quindi si può intuire quanto ci si possa sentir sicuri in una camera del genere, a pochi passi da barboni, senza telefono, isolati da tutti e avendo come porta di ingresso una porta a vetri!).
Bisogna inoltre aggiungere che è pieno di zanzare e di gatti randagi pronti a entrarti in casa se lasci le finestre aperte.
La proprietaria, molto maleducatamente, dopo averci fatto attendere più di un'ora per poter parlare con lei, ci ha detto che non era possibile avere camere all'interno dell'hotel (anche se io avevo fatto una prenotazione 4 mesi prima e avevo richiesto una camera di hotel e non un bungalow in una strada deserta e isolata dal mondo) e ha completamente ignorato le mie richieste, sapendo che era ormai tardi (le 10 di sera circa) e non avevamo molta altra scelta.
La camera era talmente brutta ed inquietante che eravamo indecisi addirittura se dormire in macchina!
Sconsiglio questo hotel, perchè se avete la sfortuna di avere una camera all'esterno della struttura principale passerete un pessimo soggiorno.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank skeletrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

This place is ideal if you are landing in Heraklion and need a place to stay for the night before visiting the rest of the island. Very clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pups_Kalamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We booked a 14 night honeymoon stay at this hotel because of the positive reviews that we had read on this website. We were a little bit wary at the time because of the 2 star rating but our worries were immediately wiped away. The only problem that we had with this gem of a place was that we had to reluctantly leave it to return home. The staff have a wit and repartee with their clients that we have never experienced in 40 years of travelling. The pure enjoyment and pleasure provided by owners Manos and his wife Lefteria plus Gianni their manager was magic. The laughter was non stop and the atmosphere around the bar and restaurant areas throughout the day and night was always a pleasure. The food was excellent and to get down to more hum drum hotel review type matters, the rooms were cleaned daily and everything else was clean to a very high standard. Our conducted personal trip to meet and show our appreciation to the chef before we left confirmed that this same high standard of cleanliness also applies to the kitchen area.
Traditional Greek entertainment is provided at weekends by a virtuoso musician and is a joy to listen to and join in with.
The hotel is close to a first class bakery and supermarket and beach facilities are nearby. The beach may not be the best but there are plenty of options on this delightful island. Public transport is on the doorstep and cheap to use. This hotel is an ideal base for exploring the island and is only minutes from the airport and Heraklion, the island's capital.
We have always said that the World is too big to go back somewhere and we should always look at new locations - not anymore - we will be going back to The Prince of Lillies and the wonderful people there - We can't wait!!!

Peter & Barbara
Lancashire

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redtoupee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews