We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed near Heraklion”
Review of Prince Of Lillies

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince Of Lillies
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Well placed near Heraklion”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at the Prince of Lilies for one night before catching the plane back to Athens. It is a 10 minute drive west to the airport and is easily found being on a main road. The hotel was very quiet being the end of the season. We liked the layout of the hotel and the room was fine. The beach is a 5 minute walk though the part nearest the hotel was uninviting. Walk half a mile east to a much better beach. The beach looks north out on to the flight path of planes landing/taking off at Heraklion Airport. We would probably never stay more than one night here - the attraction of the south coast is too great a pull to want to spend time in the Heraklion area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    80
    33
    22
    13
See reviews for
34
108
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed for one week and spent most evenings in the hotel which was always quiet and clean. The staff were very friendly and did everything they could to make us welcome and comfortable during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

I really injoyed my stay at this hotel .Staff are friendly and very helpfull. In my opinion should be rated 4 star

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adrian66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plakias, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I stayed for one night in January 2011, I had a fllight which arrived late in the evening and I wanted somewhere close to the airport. It's less than 10 minutes away, in a small village outside the capital. The reception is open 24/7, although practically there's a notice on the front door saying 'Phone ... if the door is closed'. I arrived at about 2300, and the place was humming. I had no problem getting a beer and a snack, the people in the bar were friendly without being pushy (always a relief for a solo woman traveller). The room was fine, clean bathroom, large balcony, and a fridge. I'd read a review which said that the pillows were hard (a common problem in Crete), but I had space in my suitcase so took my own. The only other gripe is that the airconditioning (heating in my case) went off every time I left the room - the key was on the same fob as the electricity card. I suppose I should have taken it off.
Breakfast was fine, a buffet with ham, cheese, cereals, croissants, a choice of fruit juices and tea or coffee. It can be taken either indide, on a terrace, or under the trees on the lawn. There were only about 5 guests, I'm sure there'd be an even wider choice in the season.
The staff were friendly, there's a swimming pool, and a 200m path down to the beach. I didn't use it, but it seems great if one had children in the group - no roads to cross.
I got a really good deal pricewise, and would recommend it as either a stopover, or for a family holiday.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cretamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2011

have been to this hotel 2 times in the last 6 months and nothing changes except for stranged things going on with the natives of the island in this hotel.I think the rooms are beeing used for pleasure things.I will not use this hotel again and would never recommend it to any of my friends or family.If you stay at this hotel its up to you .

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lidbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManosSaridakis, Owner at Prince Of Lillies, responded to this review, February 6, 2011
Dear Sir/Madam
It’s your right not to like a place or not to recommend us to your family and friends but really I did not understand what was you complain.
Prince of Lillies is a family own and run hotel. I and my family run this business since 2008 and we almost know all guests by the first name, and specially the repeated guests. If you were here in January we will remember you as it’s off season and there just few guest in the hotel in daily basis. So if you where there and you had any kind of complain we would have handle it right away as we are always value our guest and our motto is that holiday are “holy days”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Heraklion hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

This is not a fancy hotel, but it is clean, quiet, has an exccellent restaurant, and is unbelievable value for money . The day shift desk staff are informed and supportive, and though it is not centrally located, it is in close proximity to both the docks and the airport, making it a perfect transit hotel. The only complaint we had was with their pillows. If you stay there, you will know what i mean.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmyPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Prince of Lillies is a reasonably priced, clean hotel with a friendly helpful staff. Breakfast is included and wifi internet. Nice pool area. The restaurant makes good pizza i n a wood burning oven. The only drawback is taking the bus into town, we were there off season so the bus did not run frequently and we spent too much time waiting for the bus.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkcat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heraklion hotels
3.2 mi away
Pasiphae Hotel
Pasiphae Hotel
#41 of 58 in Heraklion
126 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#11 of 58 in Heraklion
402 reviews
3.5 mi away
Athinaikon Hotel
Athinaikon Hotel
#28 of 58 in Heraklion
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Mirabello
Hotel Mirabello
#23 of 58 in Heraklion
201 reviews
4.2 mi away
Iraklion Hotel
Iraklion Hotel
#17 of 58 in Heraklion
244 reviews
6.6 mi away
Golden Bay Hotel
Golden Bay Hotel
#26 of 58 in Heraklion
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Of Lillies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Of Lillies

Property: Prince Of Lillies
Address: Karteros, Heraklion, Crete 715 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Prince Of Lillies 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart family run hotel near Heraklion (10 minutes from the airport). Pool, two bars and restaurant. 200m from beach. Local shops. A very quiet hotel. Car hire and local horse riding. 3*** official rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince Of Lillies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Of Lillies Hotel Heraklion
Prince Of Lillies Heraklion
Prince Of Lillies Crete/Heraklion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing