We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price”
Review of Kronos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kronos Hotel
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very helpful staff. Eva in the front desk helped me find a great place with excellent food and great prices when i arrive late at night. Very close to the port. Room was big, clean and comfortable. Be aware of people trying to rent a car to you. If they can they will overcharge you. Do not pay more than 30 euros a day, and they should pick you up your hotel for free. Breakfast was adecuate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolando Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 520 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Heraklion was lovely in comparison to the touristy parts we had stayed in hersonisos. The port was lovely to walk round, the restaurant opposite the hotel overlooking the water was great and very reasonable. Room was good with a good view from the balcony overlooking the port. Recommended for a stay before getting a ferry from the port.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UkHappytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Although only an overnight stay I can recommend Kronos. Very friendly staff and the room we were allocated was very clean, well equipped - hairdryer, fridge, TV and air con and had a fabulous sea view.

Breakfast was buffet style and perfectly adequate.

Will stay there again

Room Tip: Sea view, front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annak53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We just stay 1 night at this hotel, but i can say this hotel is well managed. Room are very clean, the owner are willing to help up for everything and the breakfast was good. Minute away from the center. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lootch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I spent a week at the Kronos last month. The Kronos is located across the street from the seaside walkway, and 4 or 5 blocks from the main shopping and dining street, and is well located for pretty much any downtown activity. The rooms are solid, with ours having a king bed, shower and balcony. A/c worked pretty well, and it was hot! The lobby area is quite pretty, along with a bar area and breakfast tables. Breakfast is good, leaning more towards European standard than American, with scrambled & boiled eggs, different cereals, breads, meats, and cheeses. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. The people were kind, helpful, and exceedingly gracious. This is not a resort hotel. There is no pool or beach, let alone a spa. On the other hand, there were no hordes of frantic drunken tourists mobbing the tiki bar at happy hour. This is a very well located, very well priced, very friendly hotel with an international, primarily adult clientele. While it's not certain that we'll be back to Crete, if we do, we'll most certainly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcpKnoxville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Me and my Partner stayed here in June, and I'm glad we did. It was such a lovely hotel and the view from our hotel was lovely.

The breakfast was lovely and our room was very spacious.

The one thing that made this hotel so great was how friendly the staff were. We spent a lot of time talking to them and they offered great advise on getting around and what things to go and see.

I would most definitely come back and stay here.

Room Tip: Go for a balcony, sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steph_taylor_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We passed through Heraklion a couple of times during a 10-day trip through Crete. On a friend's recommendation, we booked Kronos for the last night of our journey, but the hotel had no rooms available for our earlier needs. Due to a planning failure, we ended up in Heraklion without a place to stay mid-way through, and stopped by Kronos to see if there were any cancellations. Even without knowing about our later reservation, the front desk person took it upon herself to find us a place at another hotel on a night when rooms were scarce all over town. Thank you Kronos!

On the night we did stay here, service was excellent, the room was very nice kept, no complaints really. Our room was on the side of the hotel where we faced another building, but could get the ocean view from the balcony. Great location downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buttercup63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heraklion hotels
0.2 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kastro Hotel
Kastro Hotel
#8 of 58 in Heraklion
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capsis Astoria Heraklion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atrion Hotel
Atrion Hotel
#16 of 58 in Heraklion
458 reviews
0.3 mi away
GDM Megaron Hotel
GDM Megaron Hotel
#1 of 58 in Heraklion
972 reviews
0.3 mi away
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
#4 of 58 in Heraklion
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kronos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kronos Hotel

Address: 2, Monis Agkarathou & Sofokli Venizelou, Heraklion, Crete 71202, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Heraklion
#11 Romantic Hotel in Heraklion
Price Range: $44 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kronos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kronos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kronos Hotel Heraklion
Kronos Hotel Crete/Heraklion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing