We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and fantastic staff”
Review of Kronos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kronos Hotel
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We just returned from a great trip to Crete and our stay at the Kronos was a highlight. This is a newly renovated small seafront hotel with high-end amenities at budget prices. I honestly don't understand why they don't charge more (but I'm not complaining). The staff were warm, friendly and exceedingly helpful. The buffet breakfast is a steal at 5 euros and includes sausage rolls and scrambled eggs along with the continental offerings. When in Heraklion this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 524 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last Sept during a short break to Crete. The structure was totally refurbished and renovated, clean and beautifully located, being just a few steps from the Venetian fortress and the town center. Nice and helpful staff; remember to book your breakfast beforehand as it's not included in your room fee. I simply recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed for a day on a business trip in November. The location is great and the price very fair. Free wifi in the room and very fast. The room was very clean. The bathroom is really small. Frendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sotiris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in October. Service was friendly and the location is great. Many restaurants nearby, the main street for tourists and locals minutes away and the sea on your door. Our room was small but neat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirkyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning and end of our Crete travel (due to our Heraklion based flight schedule)
The staff (We met the hotel owner and his daughter) was very helpful, we had good restaurant recommendations, and very important help on parking our car.
The hotel was very clean and correct for a 3star. Very good price quality ratio.
The breakfast quality was above the Greek average.
Recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed for 2 days with my wife at the end of a rather rushed Crete visit in mid-October.

Very satisfied overall. Staff were extremely helpful, nice room with ocean view. We had free parking for our rental car (not sure how many vehicles they can accommodate in high season, but this was nice). Good breakfast included in room rate.

Two very minor gripes. One, only a shower, no bathtub... I do prefer a good tub, but whatever.
And they seem to have gotten their bedding sizes a bit mismatched: we ended up with the bottom sheets unraveling from the bed & bunching up at the end of both nights. We laughed this off (not as if we were cold or anything), but it might annoy a compulsive perfectionist!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtenkfarpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Since the place was so affordable, we didnt have our hopes set high for this place in downtown heraklion. We ended up absolutely loving it! We a gorgeous waterfront view, easy access to the ferry port, wonderful waterfront restaurants just steps away and great shopping and nightlife nearby! we were only here for one night before catching our ferry the next morning, but wish we had more time! this was a wonderful find!

Room Tip: splurge for the waterfront view, it wasn't much more and it was TOTALLY worth it. yes, you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaMCarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heraklion hotels
0.2 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kastro Hotel
Kastro Hotel
#8 of 58 in Heraklion
568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iraklion Hotel
Iraklion Hotel
#17 of 58 in Heraklion
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Capsis Astoria Heraklion Hotel
0.1 mi away
Atrion Hotel
Atrion Hotel
#15 of 58 in Heraklion
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olive Green Hotel
Olive Green Hotel
#2 of 58 in Heraklion
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kronos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kronos Hotel

Address: 2, Monis Agkarathou & Sofokli Venizelou, Heraklion, Crete 71202, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Heraklion
#11 Romantic Hotel in Heraklion
Price Range: $43 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kronos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kronos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kronos Hotel Heraklion
Kronos Hotel Crete/Heraklion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing