We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
smartline Neptuno Beach
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just returned from one week holidays in this hotel and I can say that to stay in this hotel was a really great decision.

The staff was absolutely amazing. Receptionists did a very good job and helped to find a cell phone, that was unfortunately lost in the other hotel. Animators were not pushy, always smiling and very friendly. Bartenders and the other staff were also really great. You could always feel that they smile not because they have to but because they want to (this especially goes to the boy, whose name is Nikos).

The food was also pretty good, but sometimes repetitive. However, at each meal you could choose of a great variety of dishes (chicken, all kinds of pasta, French fries, fish, lasagne, pancakes, salads..). There were lots of sweets and ice creams. Therefore, everyone could choose something to eat.

However, the rooms were not that great. Of course, the conditioner was working, the beds were comfortable, there was enough space to put our clothes, but the TV was not working as well as the hair-dryer (although I am sure, that if we had asked another one, they would have given us, but we had our own so that was not a big problem). The bathroom also could have been slightly better. Nevertheless, I should definitely mention that the rooms were cleaned each day and they were cleaned perfectly, no complains about that.

The beach was amazing and what is most important it was near, from our room it was only about 200m if not less.

All in all, even if the rooms could be better, everything else (staff, food, location) was definitely fine and worth money we paid for it.

Room Tip: The internet connection works better nearer reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sima_Cass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager Z, General Manager at smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing Smartline Neptuno Beach and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Best wishes
Your smartline Neptuno Beach team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    147
    50
    10
    5
See reviews for
152
171
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Attalens, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Cheap hotel (< 500€ an all inclusive week), but don't expect any miracle at that price...
Room's OK, air cond and quiet clean, very tired shower, and really small.
Management and service people really kind and wanting to help, but I think they don't have a lot of budget to do it.
Beach is sandy and clean.
Food and drinks are really poor, mostly the same every day.
WiFi Internet is REALLY poor, not worth the €35 a week. You'll have to reconnect every few minutes...
Globally, I spent a nice week, but won't come again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with correct Internet connection, and not too close from the bar and animations
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vitaminex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager Z, General Manager at smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had a less than agreeable experience. We take all criticism as constructive and the opinions of our guests help us improve our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future for a positive experience.
Best wishes
Your smartline Neptuno Beach team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to crete. Hotel good location. Hotel right on beach and bus stop end of road to get into centre. Make sure buy bus ticket in mini market opposite hotel.

There was no entertainment in eve except kids disco but acitivities during day like aqua aerobics darts etc.

Food was nice with plenty to choose from however on few occasions at peak times had to wait for tables.

Rooms were clean and basic. A couple occasions was a bit of drilling going on during day.

Staff were polite.

Would stay here again as location best plus it quick transfer time from airport.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sussy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager Z, General Manager at smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing Smartline Neptuno Beach and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Best wishes
Your smartline Neptuno Beach team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heraklion
0.2 mi away
Agapi Beach Hotel
Agapi Beach Hotel
#8 of 58 in Heraklion
615 reviews
2.8 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,703 reviews
0.5 mi away
Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,750 reviews
2.8 mi away
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
#4 of 58 in Heraklion
876 reviews
2.8 mi away
GDM Megaron Hotel
GDM Megaron Hotel
#1 of 58 in Heraklion
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Neptuno Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Neptuno Beach

Property: smartline Neptuno Beach
Address: 3st Vagias, Heraklion, Crete 714 14, Greece (Formerly Zeus Hotel Neptuno Beach)
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Heraklion
#9 Family Hotel in Heraklion
#10 Romantic Hotel in Heraklion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — smartline Neptuno Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Resort . Suitable for Couples and Families ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Neptuno Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareblue Neptuno Beach Hotel Amoudara
Neptuno Mareblue Hotel
Neptuno Mareblue Resort All Inclusive
Smartline Neptuno Beach Crete/Heraklion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing