We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, but”

Mediterranean Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mediterranean Hotel
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We like the service, the food was good not excellent, room was to far,
But the Bar service was excellent and here I want to thanks to Aurela and Niko,
I want to return to this hotel , at the end I love it

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimedrulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2008

First, you have to understand that in Greece the standard for a double room is two twins put together. You also have to know that the showers are made to leak every where and the rooms are small. These should be your expectations.

We walked around Crete and stumbled upon this hotel. Because it was cheap and looked clean we booked a room and it met my expectations. Two twins, a small room and a shower that leaked all over. But it was cheap and clean and I wasn't hoping for more than that.

The owners of the hotel seemed friendly enough, though the older man did seem a bit strange (once greeting us with "hi. hi. hi. hi. hi. ALASKA!") but nothing too out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittykitsune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2008

Dont stay here! It stinks, So unprofesional staff! We had lots of trouble, opening the door, somebody have to open the door all the time, we asked for new room, they said how about leave the door open all times and put valuables in safer!

She was keep saying [--] people breaking the lock all the time! What kind of attitude is that? every Where dark! Dont stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Mediterraneou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank nell594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Анна Ж
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Svyatoslav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Vlad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heraklion
0 mi away
Mediterraneo Hotel
Mediterraneo Hotel
#45 of 184 in Hersonissos
1,089 reviews
15.7 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,850 reviews
14.3 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#14 of 58 in Heraklion
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Atrion Hotel
Atrion Hotel
#17 of 58 in Heraklion
467 reviews
15.5 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,781 reviews
15.6 mi away
GDM Megaron Hotel
GDM Megaron Hotel
#1 of 58 in Heraklion
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Hotel

Address: 1 Smirnis | Daskaloyanis Square, Kriti, Heraklion, Crete 712 01, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Mediterranean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Heraklion
Mediterranean Hotel Crete/Heraklion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing