We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$47
View deal
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
$38
View deal
Expedia.com$45
Hotels.com$46
Priceline$50
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
305
297
73
21
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
305
297
73
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square top floor excellent location ferry port rooftop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 701 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Overall good, but: Although the room was VERY clean (they changed the linen very often) the only facility it had was liquid soap in the shower, not even by the sink.
The photo which they have in the booking.com is misleading in my opinion; you think it is very near the sea, however, the photo was taken from a specific corner of the hotel.
Staff was polite and breakfast satisfactory for a 3-star.

Room tip: The best ones other than their suites are rooms 51 and 52 which are on the top floor, have direct access to the roof "garden" - with artificial grass, but still nice place to relax there. Furthermore, these two rooms are secluded so if you book two rooms it is like staying in private, because you are given another key for an outer door, which makes them really private.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AretiCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here for four nights to do a variety of activities.. Walking, museums, architecture and of course partaking of the wealth of seafood and local wines available here. Heraklion is a great initial city for Crete travel and this hotel makes everything absolutely reachable on foot. The hotel location is equally good for walking to the Venetian fort or taking advantage of the local beach. The hotel is renovated and the bathrooms are very modern. The breakfast is varied and more than adequate.
The bus to Knossos is also very convenient.
We were more than happy with this choice.

Room tip: Choose a room with a balcony on the upper floors.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11,122,014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a good low-budget hotel with plenty of value-adding. From Nikita's reception welcome to the free wifi, clean, well-appointed room, well-insulated against aircraft noise (the airport is VERY close to town), comfy bed and a nice buffet breakfast. We didn't get to experience the rooftop garden and unfortunately they are full when we pass through at the end of the holiday so we can't stay there again - even though we tried! There is even a good documentary about the Minoan civilisation constantly running on the house TV system!
No downside that I can think of.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgrvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Reasonably priced for those on a budget
A couple of minutes walk to the centre but not so close as to be disturbed by noise
Comfortable rooms with sufficient space (double room with two sharing)
Good bathroom and shower - excellent water pressure
Air conditioned
Modern decoration - a little naff in places but still decent
Friendly staff - helped getting into our room when the lock was stiff and happily booked a taxi for us

Breakfast not the best and tables not cleared very quickly but this shouldn't put you off.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirePhoenix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a lovely hotel,very clean and well presented. The location is great. A 5 minute walk to the centre of town where there are many cafés shops and restaurants or five minutes in the other direction to the restaurants on the sea front. There is a nice rooftop garden with a view of the sea. The best thing is the wonderful Greek breakfasts. The pastries are fresh and warm and there is everything you need to make your own Dakos as well aS the ubiquitous Greek yoghurt and boiled eggs etc. the staff are very helpful and friendly and fix any problem promptly and also speak good English. It was lovely and quiet with double glazed windows and also dark with quality curtains and also shutters. Only negative I found was the bed was very hard for my liking.

Room tip: There is an elevator so I enjoyed my 5th floor room which was adjacent to the roof garden and had a sea glimpse.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews