We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Private day tour Crete with transfer to Chania.

We enjoyed our day with Lena and driver Niko. We booked the Spinalonga Tour unfortunately the... read more

Reviewed May 11, 2019
Suegig1
Maximize the quality of your time in Crete!

We enjoyed two of their private tours. We only had a brief time in Crete and wanted to experience... read more

Reviewed May 4, 2018
444Carol_R
,
Greenville, South Carolina
Read all 44 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Heraklion
from $109.91
More Info
from $156.19
More Info
from $71.27
More Info
from $197.84
More Info
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
42
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
42
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship small village day tour lena spinalonga crete winery company site port ruins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 44 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Joseph showed us Crete in a way the large tours could not have. Great lunch also! I highly recommend this private tour company.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We spent a full day with Joseph visiting Chania, Rethymnon and an olive oil farm and we had a great time. Crete is huge so you have to make choices unless you spend a week there. We arranged this tour with Joseph discussing our options and time. Joseph was very flexible with the itinerary allowing us to customize our tour and experience the highlights of some very nice towns. Joseph was very knowledgeable and answered every question. We would definitely use Joseph again to visit the other parts of Crete that we could not get to in this visit.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank vdf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Joseph from Secrets of Crete organised a brilliant tour in the mountains of central Crete today, going off the beaten track to very atmospheric small roads and old villages where we saw no other tourists, only locals. He helped us choose great food in a picturesque restaurant with gorgeous views on the mountains, took us to old churches, etc. All that in a fun atmosphere and ensuring all the time contact with the locals. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2014
4  Thank imelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Crete showed by Joseph is unique

The experience with Joseph showing us around Crete was absolutely unique. He is Greek and speak very good Hebrew. I don't think we would had seen and experienced half of what we did with him if we'd be on our own. He told us a lot of interesting stories about the Lassithi plateau and the area. His effortless ability to chat up with locals and involve us into conversation (with some translation, of course) was amazing. Funny enough these encounters led to further invitations (for a coffee and local drink - raki). Later on, he took us to an absolutely authentic tavern in a mountain village. All in all, that kind of insight into the life of Cretans, the generosity, warmth and hospitality of locals was a unique experience. Joseph knows how to unlock the hearts of the people and make them smile. He was also very attuned to our needs and travel pace (e.g. we cannot stay long on the road). I can highly recommend Joseph not only for his experience and knowledge on Crete but also the charming, amazingly friendly personality. We had a short stay on Crete but he made us fall in love with this island and to look forward coming back.

Date of experience: September 2013
3  Thank JACKYYACOUEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews