We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best cheese pie in Heraklion”
Review of Kirkor

Kirkor
Ranked #2 of 17 Dessert in Heraklion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Best cheese pie in Heraklion”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We went there after a tiring day in Heraklion, visiting the museum and Knossos. We ended up for a coffee , with our guide, who suggested the place. The cheese pie is very good but dont miss the pie with the sweet cream, I think its called bougatsa...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank caroussodavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    28
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Traditional Greek coffee and Bougatsa!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very nice place in the side of Four Lions Square.Drink traditional Greek coffee and try hot bougatsa with creme.Very good prices,and exceptional view!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KambouroStelios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic homemade bouyatsa!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Picture this: kirkor is jam packed whilst its nextdoor neighbouring cafe has only about 10% of its tables occupied. Must mean something. The only thing these guys at Kirkor make is bougatsa which is a semolina custard cream pie. It also offers a savoury version with cheese which is just as fantastic and addictive as i could not stop "tasting" my husband's. The custard in the sweet bougatsa is not too runny, and not too solid. It also has a beautiful yellow creamy colour and not whitish/grey as in most places. The phyllo is as greasy with butter as it needs to be and crispy as well. Well done...

Helpful?
Thank Andromeda303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good sweets !!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

A special plate for breakfast ! Nice place in the hard of heraklion , friendly environment , I liked the hole thing there , I thing you should go to tast bougatsa

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1976mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“For mbougatsa”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very good position in the centre of the city, delicious sweet things, fast service. Perfect place for a coffee and sweets!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samseera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kirkor also viewed

Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Kirkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing