We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveler rating
376
326
79
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
376
326
79
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main restaurant animation team greek taverna beach bar main pool is superior bungalow heated pool free minute relaxing vacation private beach evening shows smaller ones all inclusive resort lovely hotel buffet restaurant kids disco plenty of sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a four day break at this hotel with my wife in May, as a surprise gift from our daughter. What a lovely hotel! The journey from the airport (Heraklion), took about 25 - 30 mins and cost 25 Euros. It is Not far from Heraklion city itself, but you would never know it. Lovely 4* hotel, wonderful entrance. Staff were so professional and friendly. Room was lovely overlooking the pool and the its own private beach but had two single beds. We asked for a double bed and were given an even bigger room without fuss, that had a double and a single, with the same lovely views. The hotel was so clean! We had a lady/cleaner that cam every day to change the towels and clean. The room has a complimentary safe and every day we were given a fresh bottle of water in the room as well as toiletries for the shower room. The room also has a flat screen tv (Didnt watch it). Also a balcony where we just sat and chatted sometimes.
We both had a complimentary 15 min session in their massage / spa / area. which was excellent. and there was also a gym in the same area, which I made use of one day. very good. The main pool is lovely, but cold although I am sure in the height of summer, the sun will warm it up. There other pools around the complex, one which is heated, but the main pool is by far the best, with a bar at one end.
It was lovely to go to a hotel where there was a dress code for the evening meal. Always received a complimentary bottle of white red or rose, which wasnt bad. We were All inclusive, so that meant food and drink as we needed it, which again was good. The main restaurant was very good, with a varied selection of food. They also have an Italian restaurant on site which must be booked the day before from the main restaurant. As we were there for only 4 days we never went. when we did try it was fully booked. The hotel is quite cosmopolitan and had uk, German, Portuguese, French, Russian and Greek guests among others, I found that refreshing. The evening entertainment wasn't bad. Especially one night when the had local dancers, that was good. The Animation team did a couple of nights (They need more practice! lol). All in all well worth the trip. It is the 1st hotel which I can honestly say, I would go back to. Loved it! Wish I had more photo's...sorry

Room tip: Ask for a pool, sea view
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidayman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We returned to Agapi Beach, Amoudara, and were not disappointed.
The attention to detail that this resort takes certainly pays dividends from a visitor perspective.
All facilities are scrupulously clean and presentable, staff are super-helpful and friendly, food is amazing, every aspect scores highly.
The activities staff are superb with the young ones. Well worthy of praise are, Sarah, Aris, Hannah, and Tunde. Initially Miguel was a much loved part of the team but sadly got transferred to another resort after a few days.
Restaurant staff were excellent, especially helpful keeping our table clear and so friendly with our young grandchildren. Particular thanks to Niko's in this regard, and to Manos with his help booking a la carte places in the other resort restaurants.
Thanks, Nadine, too for the really nice touch of some sparkling wine in our room on our wedding anniversary.
I couldn't criticise much at all about the resort other than some drinks facilities near the heated pool area, but that's a minor point.
All told, a really lovely week, which we hope to repeat some day in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank mickw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios S, General Manager at Agapi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We were glad to read that you absolutely loved this second stay of yours here.
All your warm positive comments on our personnel, the service and the food are much appreciated.
Rest assured that we will pass on your comments to all the departments.
Once again, thank you very much for your great review! Do look forward to welcoming you back in the not distant future!
Kind regards,

Dimitris Stratikis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

Our flight was back home cancelled (having spent a week on Crete) at the last minute due to staff sickness, apparently. So, Easyjet had to find accommodation for us all somewhere until the rescheduled flight the next day. Well, none of us were sure what to expect but we were absolutely amazed at our hotel - the Agapi Beach Resort. The entrance hall alone was impressive. Staff on arrival dealt with the relatively unexpected (obviously Easyjet had phoned to check availability!) 'onslaught' of people - maybe around 40, as I think each coachload went to a different hotel, perhaps? Beautifully clean rooms. A room with a stunning sea view. The dining experience was incredible - so much to choose from. ALL staff were attentive, helpful and smiled (!), in spite of the waiters being rushed off their feet. I have just looked at the prices (obviosly we didn't have to pay as Easyjet was footing the bill) and I think that they are incredibly reasonable. If I return to Crete, Agapi Beach Hotel will certainly be top of my list for somewhere to stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
3  Thank bristolcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

As soon as we arrived we felt very welcome and comfortable. The hotel staffs were all very friendly and tried to help us with everything. The room is also very nice: great view over the sea, it´s very light and there´s a big wardrobe with a lot of space, which was very helpful because I´m always packing too much clothes. Our TV didn´t work first, but as soon as we said that at the reception someone came and fixed it very fast. The food is also very delicious and you can see the cooks making it freshly and there is a huge selecton of different food from different countries. The sea is directly in front of the hotel so it takes you about 1 or 2 minutes to go there. On the other side of the hotel there are a lot of shops where you can buy stuff especially for tourists and if you want to visit heraklion that´s also very easy, because there´s a bus stop in front of the hotel and the tickts are very cheap. We also tried the Spa at the hotel and it was really good. The massage was super relaxing and nice ,the therapists were very friendly and the prices for the treatments are very fair. So to conclude it was a very relaxing vacation with hotel staffs that are super friendly and a lot of delicious food and exciting activities.

Room tip: higher floors are quieter and the view over the sea is worth the higher price
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sunnytraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Where do I start! From arriving at the hotel the relaxing started. The lovely ladies checked us in quickly and we were in our room within 10 minutes. We stayed in a premium sea view room on the 5th floor room 503 and the views were amazing the only negative was the sewage smell in the bathroom.The are palm trees everywhere and the ocean was in front of us. It reminded us of Mexico without the 10 hour flight. The food is amazing and trust me I'm Greek it's really fresh and clean and the chefs are more than happy to accommodate you although the choice is so varied you would be hard pushed not to find what you want! Plus there are 2 other restaurants for dinner although they do need booking.The restaurant manager is fantastic and he actually looks like John Travolta with flair to boot! But this is what I mean all the staff are excellent and have been there for years! We really have to thank the boys in the main bar, Vassili, Kosta, Yannis, Georgeos for looking after us and giving us so many laughs! Have to mention Elena too who puts up with the boys and is a real trooper these guys work the bar so well you never have to wait for a drink and always served with a lovely smile! The sea was crystal clear and lovely as was too the beech which was very clean and well maintained by the hotel, it also has a great little beach bar run by Maria! She is a one woman cocktail making machine and made us feel very welcome too. There really are too many excellent staff to mention but there are a real credit to this Hotel. We loved it so much we're going back in April to celebrate my wife's 50th with these lovely people.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank fstyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios S, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Agapi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write an excellent review on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure having you here!
We are very happy to read, that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here with us and especially the staff's friendliness and efficiency. Please be assured that we will certainly pass on your comments to all the departments of the hotel!
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in April!

Kind regards,

Dimitris Stratikis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews