We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveler rating
734
376
65
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
734
376
65
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort room star hotel harbour view excellent hotel breakfast and dinner rooftop pool coffee machine business trip big variety perfect location nice stay hotel staff mini bar family room city centre archaeological museum clean rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We’ve stayed at this hotel twice in order to be near the port and an early morning Seajets ferry to Santorini. The rooms are large well appointed and modern. The bed was large and comfortable with an array of pillows just to your liking. The hotel staff were kind, pleasant and even remembered us from our previous stay. The breakfast buffet included is large, varied and very tasty.

Room tip: Rooms facing the port are most interesting
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pdxtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at AQUILA Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to the Aquila Atlantis Hotel and for providing us with your positive review. Your comments are gratefully received.

It is clear that on the whole your time with us was both memorable and enjoyable and it is such a pleasure to hear your kind words.

It was a pleasure to host you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Kindest regards
George Barelier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our favourite hotel in Heraklion. Would recommend over Galaxy, and Megaron, because of the superior service.

We were warmly welcomed by Katerina, Sofia, and Stefanos at the front desk, where the staff is always helpful in answering questions, or giving recommendations.

The room was very clean and comfortable. The housekeeping was excellent. Truly 5 stars, with consistent standards and responsiveness.

Breakfast was nice, and offered a good variety, with quality ingredients. Service at breakfast can be somewhat approximate, but it’s a busy service. The rooftop and pool were a nice escape to relax in the sun.

Overall, by far, your best option in Heraklion. We have already booked our next stay. Finally, big thanks to Ms. Serlidaki for her professionalism, and excellent care with reservations.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Voyageur_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at AQUILA Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Aquila Atlantis Hotel and for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review.

I am delighted that you felt so at home in our hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday.

I would also like to thank you for acknowledging the level of service provided by my team, they really are a great asset to our hotel, as they are ultimately the “face” of the business. I have forwarded your kind compliments to the team and I am sure they would ask me to thank you personally for your kind comments on their behalf.

It was our great pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kindest regards
George Barelier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We arrived and managed to park on the street on a blue lot. We had a room facing the port and it was lovely. The noise from the ferries and planes did not bothered us.

We also had breakfast and dinner included in our package. I have to say they served nice food and having dinner included was a good idea.

But if you go ala-cart, their dinner cost 17€/pax which is really affordable.

Both indoor and rooftop pool was nice but it was too still too icy cold in May.

We did went over to Megaron to take a look and we were glad that we chose Aquila Atlantis.

Hope to be back again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank liliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at AQUILA Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Aquila Atlantis Hotel and for providing us with your positive review. Your comments are gratefully received.

It is clear that on the whole your time with us was both memorable and enjoyable and it is such a pleasure to hear your kind words.

It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Kindest regards
George Barelier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Great experience at Heraklion. Loved our room with sea view and the excellent customer service offered by the team at reception and at the entrance. Special thanks to Kostis and all other staff at the entrance that we do not know their names, as well as to all the reception staff for truly a top customer experience. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent and the top floor views and swimming pool (even though tiny) were stunning. Lovely touch that the hotel left a tray full of Greek Easter goodies in every room on Easter Saturday. Finally, the location of the hotel was perfect - close to the old town, buses, the port, hundreds of restaurants and shops. Eucharistoume poli for a great stay! PS One little note only, bring your own iron if needed as the hotel does not provide one, even though the hotel provides laundry and ironing services if needed.

Room tip: 409 was a good choice with sea view/port view
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesAnd26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at AQUILA Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Aquila Atlantis Hotel for your holiday and for taking the time to provide us with your review.

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel fulfilled all of your holiday needs. My team will be delighted to know that they met your expectations in every way and I am sure they would wish for me to thank you personally for your kind comments on their behalf.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kindest regards
George Barelier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

I visited Heraklion for a conference and had booked here. It is a truly great hotel, clean and comfortable, with friendly and polite staff. They upgraded my room to a business suite by themselves, which had a balcony and good view. Pools, spa, gym and other amenities are available, stuff you'd expect from a 5* hotel. However, I would rate it as 4*.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MarTsan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at AQUILA Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Aquila Atlantis Hotel and for providing us with your positive review. Your comments are gratefully received.

It is clear that on the whole your time with us was both memorable and enjoyable and it is such a pleasure to hear your kind words.

It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Kindest regards
George Barelier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews