We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Irini(Heraklion)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Irene(Heraklion)
View Hotel
Hotel Dedalos(Heraklion)
View Hotel
Hotel Kreta(Heraklion)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveler rating
640
332
50
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
332
50
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort roomexcellent hotelstar hotelharbour viewbreakfast and dinnerrooftop poolbusiness triproom servicecoffee machinebig varietynice stayperfect locationcomfortable roomsmini barcity centrehotel is locatedthe bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at the new (totally renovated) Aquila Atlantis Hotel with my wife and I was very satisfied.
When we arrived, a welcome drink was waiting and the polite reception stuff gave us a room at the fourth floor with a very nice view of the Venetian fortress and the harbour.
The lobby is very impressed, like a museum with a very modern marble floor and an amazing bar. You can enjoy the breakfast (full of various Cretan delicious specialties with show cooking corner) either inside the restaurant, or at the patio.
But the luxury does not stop there. The room is very nice decorated with a very comfortable bed, precise controllable air-conditioning, hi-tech TV 42 inches with big variety of channels, free internet connection everywhere, roomy black marble shower and separate toilet.
The hotel is located between harbour and the center of the Heraklion. Only 3-5 min walking distance to Archeological museum, city center, Venetian fortress. In case that you have car, hotel parking area is available.
The exterior lighting is also very impressive!
Definitely the best place to stay in Heraklion!

Room Tip: Harbour view is the best
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTOS Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

A new magnificent hotel. with a wonderful view to the port,the food is very rich and tasty.Its in the middle for evreyware.and most of all the service from evry one there is complctly excellnt.the Beutiful guest relation RITA will give you an answer,service,pation with A Big Smile anythig that you need.RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Room on the soute
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed at the Atlantis mainly because I have stayed at another hotel of the Aquila brand,in the past, and I was extremely satisfied.
I travelled with my wife and two kids and were given a connecting room at the second floor of the hotel with a very nice view of the harbour and the city of Heraclion.
The hotel is absolutely brand new, totally refurbished in every area and is situated at the best possible location for a city hotel. 3 minutes walking to the city centre, two minutes for the biggest museum of the Minoan civilization, 3 minutes to the bus station, 5 minutes by car to the harbour in case you want to visit santorini for the day, and 10 by car minutes to the airport. Altough in the city centre the location of the hotel is very quiet, having a park in front of it. The hotel has its own parking space, really useful in case you have rented a car, as parking space at heraclion is really a problem.
The Lobby of the hotel is truly majestic, with an amazing marble floor and really modern lighting. There is a patio that is decorated with marbles that look like a modern sculpture more than a place to plant local plants. This is the place to have a coffee or even breakfast as the patio is the extension of the Lobby and the restaurant. a trully clever design om mixing places.
Above the patio is the swimming pool which is semi covered. You can say it is relativelly small. Having spoken to one of the very polite stuff, she informed me that this was the heated pool of the hotel that during the winter is covered completely and that the main pool of the hotel is located in the terrace of the building and will operate around the end of August.
The temperature of the water felt very comfortable and it was far from being 5 degrees as another review points out.
The breakfast variety is large and it has a corner of show cooking where you can order your eggs, omelette etc according to your taste. Coffee always fresh and hot. We only had dinner once at the last day of our stay, after a long day at the Knossos and the cretaquarium, and we could not fault it. I had a very tasty cheeseburger with wine. Big wine list by the way.
The room itself is modern with modern furniture. The bed, very nice and comfortable. One of the best beds I have ever slept in. 42 inch TV, and plenty of power plugs The marble bathroom is very well designed with a large shower room and a separate toilet. Black marble combined with wood gives you a sense of ultimate luxury.
Overall an amazing hotel and great value for money.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room facing the park and the harbour.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastalux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The refurbished hotel is lovely. Beautiful, comfortable rooms. Large bathrooms with separate shower and bathtub. WIFI free in the rooms too! Considering that its hotel food, very good with tons of delicious fresh fruits and vegetables. Very friendly and helpful staff. And great location for walking down to the old port area and around the "old city". Note: there is a nice covered pool but the water was cold so I didn't go in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPerkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I used to stay to this hotel a lot in the past....the location of the property is the best when compared with the rest of the hotels in the city. It s in a very central location but away enough from the noise and the rapid way of life...everything is withing walking distance! The recent refurbishment of the hotel is top of the line, the rooms are brand new as well as the lobby with great amenities in general. In nutshell, business or tourist, short or a long stay i would recommend this elegant hotel to enjoy the excellent service and many other comforts that has to offer. I'm definitely going back...!

Room Tip: Harbor view is the best
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkouman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews