We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pastarella

Pastarella
Ranked #72 of 374 Restaurants in Heraklion
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Nice Italian cousine restaurant. View from the side of the coast is nice even though you have to be behind glass. Food is nice and tasteful at a fair price. Service is nice and fast. Couldn't ask for more for a restaurant located in a mall.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ypapadakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    37
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really nice food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We visit pastarella once a week , i think is the best italian restaurant in the city , with a big cataloge pizza , pasta , salads , and a new chocolate pizza ! Amazing ! Do not miss to taste fresh Salmon !! Best i ever had !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1976mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
124 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Just for once...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have been there once with my husband and second time we didn't go. We were waiting long time to order, to bring the food and after to pay. We ordered pizza and pasta, but finally we didn't like them. The restaurant has good location and view near the sea, but only this!
The prices are high for this quality, the atmosphere inside is like in a hospital, the service is not organized...

It worth only because of the view.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samseera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very nice inviroment. Excellent italian food. Nice location easy to find and friendly for kids.
Try the deserts the are all fanatstic.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaGou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bella!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Well produced and fresh. Excellent choices, good sized portions, helpful and helpful staff.
Situated in the Talos Centre on the cost road out of Heraklion, so plenty of onsite paerking, the restaurant is on the first floor with views across ther bay, or sit outside and enjoy the life.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scribe1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastarella also viewed

Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Pastarella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing