We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely hotel!”
Review of Atrion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrion Hotel
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at your place a few days ago and we had the most delightful experiences. The
whole staff is very friendly and efficient. We will certainly recomended to our friends
because we really enjoyed it. Nice and very clean rooms, good breakfast and very close
to the ocean and to the Museum of History. Nearby you can find small retaurants where
you can try delicious greek dishes. The people always try to help you on the streets if...as it was our case...you are lost!.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for Atrion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 453 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Visited September 2012. We had never been to Crete before and had no preconceived ideas of what Heraklion might be like, which was just as well because it was far better than I could ever have imagined. We loved everything about the city and its people. The Atrion was a great base to explore from. The hotel is modern,clean, very comfortable, quiet and is situated perfectly for walking to all the sites. We began our stay by walking from the ferry. The hotel was a little difficult to find - but that was us, at night working with a map. We did find it quite quickly really, and after a slightly uncomfortable ride from Santorini, we were very grateful for the warm welcome and lovely room.

Each morning we enjoyed the included breakfast - a variety of tasty food in a pretty setting. Staff at the Atrion were helpful, polite and smiling however, we realised by the time we regretfully had to leave the country of Greece - that polite, smiling, and wonderfully friendly - WAS Greece.

We will go back to Crete and we will stay again at the Atrion.

Room Tip: We were on the street side and very happy with it - so I don't think any room would be a problem
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank faye766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

the main thing in this hotel is it's location very close to the port, airport and center of the city. So you cat manage everything you planed very easily! The rooms are nice but sometimes small, the breakfast is good. But.. sometimes it's very noisy there because of the close location of the airport!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Visited in september 2013.We choose to stay in Atrion just for one night before we go to Santorini and one night on our way back.

The hotel is located 5 min from the city center.The area is not very nice but all Herakloin looks like that so there is nothing you can do about it...

There is no parking near the hotel but on the other hand there is no normal parking in all Heraklion...

On our first night we stayd in standart room.Its a lit bit outdated and small,with stains on the carpet.But beside that it was ok,clean and comfortable sleep.On our second night we got upgrated to a suite for free so it was nice cause the suite was larger than the standart room and more comfortable.

The breakfast is very nice with good food and nice coffee.

For 3stars hotel it was very very good.Recomend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlaM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in September 2013. Our room was clean with a large balcony on the third floor, shower, beds, tv all ok, but it lacked the facility to have a hot drink (no kettle) . There was a mini fridge in the room for keeping beer ,fruit drinks or water in. The location was probably its strongest point being very close to the seafront and tourist areas with plenty of eateries. Breakfast was included and was very nice, they also have a bar area and tv area. The staff were helpful and friendly and the whole experience of staying there was a pleasant one. Would we use it again - yes -.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor at the end of the corridor which made it very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank polytop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed 1 night after reserving through the internet. We were upgraded to a suite without asking - which was wonderful. Hotel's location is great - 5 minutes walk from the city center. Good service, nice staff. The decor is out dated, and the room needs some maintenance. All in all good values for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amirflg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at a triple room which is big and quiet, with a balcony. Though the decor is not that impressive, the room is very functional. Good breakfast . About a few minutes easy walk to city centre. Many good eateries around. An excellent base to tour around Crete and vicinities.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamfamilyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heraklion hotels
0.9 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kastro Hotel
Kastro Hotel
#8 of 58 in Heraklion
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Capsis Astoria Heraklion Hotel
0.4 mi away
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
#4 of 58 in Heraklion
932 reviews
0.3 mi away
GDM Megaron Hotel
GDM Megaron Hotel
#1 of 58 in Heraklion
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrion Hotel

Address: Chronaki 9, Heraklion, Crete 71202, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Heraklion
#7 Romantic Hotel in Heraklion
#12 Family Hotel in Heraklion
Price Range: $64 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along with free internet access and a tasteful and modern decor, Atrion Hotel offers a central location in Heraklion, just a short walk from the promenade and Venetian port. The Atrion hotel welcomes you to a quiet corner in the heart of Heraklion, just 10 minutes' walk from the bars and restaurants of Heraklion's promenade. From comfortable standard rooms to spacious suites, Atrion Hotel's accommodation is thoughtfully appointed. Each room is fully air-conditioned and features a laptop safe and voice mail. Enjoy traditional Cretan delicacies and international cuisine at Atrion Hotel's restaurant. Relax and watch a film in Atrion's cosy TV room or enjoy a drink on the wooden-decked terrace. Heraklion's archaeological museum and historical museum are less than 400 metres from the hotel, making Atrion a very convenient base for sightseeing and business. Should you wish to explore the surrounding area, Atrion Hotel also offers a bike and car rental service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrion Hotel Heraklion
Atrion Hotel Crete/Heraklion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing