We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,986)
Filter reviews
1,986 results
Traveler rating
1,394
461
99
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,394
461
99
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel per se pool view executive room lovely pool modern hotel business hotel breakfast buffet five star hotel city centre sun loungers the bus old city archaeological museum close to the airport rental car yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 1,986 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2016

If you need to stay in Heraklion for a few nights, look no further.
Excellent clean room, comfy bed, big enough bathroom with a large shower, flat screen TV, free wifi. Breakfast is better than many 5 star hotels I've tried, good variety of local and international products. Close to the center, the port and the airport.
The staff is very helpfull
Highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos_Martimianakis, Guest Relations Executive at Galaxy Hotel Iraklio, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Dear Diakos,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are glad to hear that your room amenities, the excellent and unique in variety breakfast and our convienient location, just 10 minutes away in walking distance from the central square of Heraklion, were instrumental to make your stay with us a memorable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Galaxy hotel very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Nikos Martimianakis - Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016

It is not to far from airport so it was convenient to jump in a car from the long flight and be there in 15min. Free parking (basic parking along the street) is at the back of the hotel. It gets full quickly, but we had no problem finding a spot. Hotel is very spacious, we loved breakfast area by the pool - it's a  hidden gem, as well as the actual food! For dinner -  there is a great restaurant (Erganos) - about 5min walk.

Room tip: higher floor, looking to the main road
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deee888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos_Martimianakis, Guest Relations Executive at Galaxy Hotel Iraklio, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Dear Deee888,

We would like to thank you for your perfect rating and your positive comments about our property. We are delighted to read that you had a great experience during your stay with us.

We will be looking forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Heraklion!

Yours sincerely,

Nikos Martimianakis - Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Probably the cleanest most business like hotel I stayed at on a 2 week stay in Greece. the bed and sheets were excellent though the room was a touch small. lobby was great and the rooms were modern and shower was very strong. Location was nice though a 15-20 min walk from the old town and the museum, but it all seemed very safe. we stayed as we had a early morning flight the next day and did not want to make the trek from Chania. traveling as a tourist it was more like a nice business hotel than a touristic place, but it was very convenient. and quiet.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handsomeman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos_Martimianakis, Guest Relations Executive at Galaxy Hotel Iraklio, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Dear Handsomeman57

We would like to thank you for your preference towards the Galaxy hotel Iraklio for your recent stay. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. We strive daily with dedication and particular emphasis on the detail in order to provide to our guest's a lifetime experience. We are thrilled to read your comments about the cleanliness of your room and rest assure that your kind words will be shared with our housekeeping department.

Galaxy hotel Iraklio remains through the years the centre of interest for corporate travelers, families, couples and other distinct groups, with exceptional service benefits that are geared to ensure all guests are satisfied. Your review is a great proof of it.

We will certainly be happy to see you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Nikos Martimianakis- Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Hotel Galaxy is perfect for late summer vacation, as prices are rather normal, service is excellent. Swimming pool gives the opportunity to refresh, breakfast is very good self-service. Employees are very kind with everybody. It is very near the city center and the port.

Room tip: ask for pool view
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank medici1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos_Martimianakis, Guest Relations Executive at Galaxy Hotel Iraklio, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Dear Medici1984,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. The extended summer period in Crete makes Galaxy hotel an attractive destination which constitutes a serene oasis in the bustling city centre providing high quality services to the travelers. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our fresh water swimming pool and that you found our location convenient. We try our very hardest to ensure that all of our guests only ever receive the very best service so we are glad that we have met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Yours sincerely,

Nikos Martimianakis - Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the Galaxy Hotel for 7 nights in early October of 2016 while exploring archaeological and historical sites in Crete. The hotel staff was very knowledgeable and helpful with planning for our daily activities. Nikos, the concierge, seemed to be especially knowledgeable about the history of Crete which made our visit even more interesting. We received especially good service from Efi at the Front Desk and Kostas, the bellman, who parked and retrieved our rental car daily.

We stayed in a pool-facing room on the fifth floor. The room was comfortable for two adults, clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable, the room has a small refrigerator, and there is a desk with a chair, and a safe. There are four English-language television channels - CNN, BBC, Sky News and Al Jazeera English.

The breakfast buffet is very generous, offering many different choices of hot and cold items, as well as drinks. In addition traditional breakfast food (e.g. cereals, eggs, breads, fruits, etc.), the buffet also includes items of Greek cuisine.

Just across the street is a small grocery store that we used to buy fresh fruit and bottled water. A larger grocery store is one and a half blocks away if you want a larger selection and lower prices. The city center is approximately a 10-minute walk from the hotel. The public bus line to Knossos is one block over from the hotel.

We would definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend it highly.

Jim & Magdalena

Room tip: Rooms facing towards the pool will avoid street noise
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James_A41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos_Martimianakis, Guest Relations Executive at Galaxy Hotel Iraklio, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear James_A41,

Thank you so much for choosing to spend 7 nights at the Galaxy hotel Iraklio for your upcoming stay and for taking the time to share your experience onTripAdvisor. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team, who you very kindly described as knowledgeable and helpful works hard to provide to every single guest unique moments and unforgettable experiences. We are also delighted that you liked our rooms features and amenities and really hope to have the chance on a future stay, to try one of our upgraded room categories for another unique Galaxy experience.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back and have the honor of becoming your home in Crete!

Sincerely yours,

Nikos Martimianakis - Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews