We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Nearby Hotels
Lato Boutique Hotel(Heraklion)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atrion Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Capsis Astoria Heraklion Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marin Dream Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofia Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kastro Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pension Rea(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveler rating
1,293
411
83
20
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,293
411
83
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelper seexecutive roombeautiful poolmodern hotelbusiness hotelminutes from the airportpool sidebreakfast buffettown centrefive star hotelour honeymoonfresh orange juicethe busarchaeological museumrental carclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here and enjoyed it very much. As a family of 4 we were given adjoining rooms, and the 2nd room received a reduced rate for the kids. The breakfast each day was amazing. Lots of variety and very good coffee. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingRooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Galaxy is a beautiful, modern hotel in the city. We stayed for 2 nights during a 2 week adventure throughout Greece and this is the first hotel where we could actually sleep! MARIA at the front desk as AMAZING! Truthfully, we had no plan when we go to Crete. Maria was beyond patient, talking and planning with us for well over an hour. You can explore the ruins of Knossos (a 10 minute public bus ride). The city itself is a solid 15-20 minute walk in the other direction- well worth it! Tons of tavernas, shops, walk on the Venetian walls by the water. Breakfast was nicely set up with eggs, cheeses, teas, pastries, yogurt.

BOTTOM LINE: super modern and clean, friendly staff, great location (if you don't mind the walk into town)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaS144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I cannot praise this hotel enough, the wonderful staff of which made every little thing possible to accomodate myself and my husband, when we arrived one day early with me in a wheelchair from an ankle broken in Athens. They were kind, extremely well-trained, but also very human. I would like to mention Maria, Anastasia, Manolis, and so many others, whose name I unfortunately fail to remember. The hotel is very comfortable and clean - and the executive suite - with a view across the rooftops to the sea - had the most comfortable bed in recent memory. Let me not forget to mention the complimentary bottle of bubbly waiting for us in the room (they knew we were celerbrating 34 years of marriage), but also the spectacular candlelit meal served by 2 charming young women on the terrace above the pool. Go there. you won't regret it. And we liked Heraklion better than Chania.

Room Tip: If you happen to be in a wheelchair, the executive suite at the end of the 6th floor (ramp from elevator) had space to maneuver, as did the bathroom
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schateau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here in August and had a truly amazing time. The staff are exceptional. Food was fantastic and rooms were stunning. Great location too as it's a short 10 minute walk to the heart of the city, shops, bars, restaurants and museums.

Room Tip: Ask for an Executive room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelGavin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

the hotel is beautiful and the service is excellent, but the bathroom was really small, the room on average, small also the swimingpool (and it never see the sun), and the location is poor, Excelent breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Chiara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews