We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Nearby Hotels
Lato Boutique Hotel(Heraklion)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atrion Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Capsis Astoria Heraklion Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arolithos Traditional Cretan Village(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marin Dream Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sofia Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kastro Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vergis Epavlis(Heraklion)
$181
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveler rating
1,293
411
83
20
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,293
411
83
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelper seexecutive roombeautiful poolmodern hotelbusiness hotelminutes from the airportpool sidebreakfast buffettown centrefive star hotelour honeymoonfresh orange juicethe busarchaeological museumrental carclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
949 - 954 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is an excellent place to stay for a visit to Knossos and the achaeological museum. The rooms are small but adequate, and the building appears to be fairly new. It's about a 20-minute ride to the airport.

All of the staff members are friendly and helpful. The pool and dining area are lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VagabondInEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Heraklion was our first nght in Greece after flying into Athens from Bangkok over night and taking an Agean Airlines flight to Crete. We did the Qantas overnight flight, so we did not have to stay in Athens for a night and maximise our island time. We arrived around midday at Heraklion airport. Getting a taxi from the airport to the hotel was no problem and it was a short inexpensive drive in a comfortable limousine. Our stay in the galaxy was split, we stayed the first night and the thirdnight, in between we stayed in the Casa Delfino in Chania. The Galaxy does of course not have the venetian charme of the Delfino, but that's not what we booked it for. We wanted a reliable first night with predictable service and a pool. Something close to the airport and from where we can explore the Palace of Knossos. All of that we got plus good value for money. This was our most inexpensive room for the two weeks we spent on our island tour. The room was clean and had a balcony (standing room only). There was a bit of noise from the street but we did not mind. The pool is not as big as it looks on the photos and had shade for most of the day, but we enjoyed cooling off in it in the late afternoon. No problems getting a deckchair and pool service was friendly with limited menu including local specialties. We were allowed to store our luggage for two days free of charge, while we were exploring the island. The gym was small but functional. Food was not spectacular but did the trick with our breakfast (with local specialties at the buffet) and lunch experiences probably better then dinner, but then we were really tired from the flight as well. Service was a little slow at times but then maybe we were still adjusting...

Room Tip: Get the biggest room you can afford and the furthest away from Dimokratias Avenue if possible
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJ130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Very nice hotel, small rooms, but I do not care, they are so nice, brand new and sparkling clean. Great pool!!! And the restaurant by the pool is awsome, try the spaguetti carbonara greek stile! I loved them!
There where rooms also for allergic people!!!!
This hotel is great, they pay attention to all the details. The best hotel in Heraklion.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoxanaRegue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The service at this hotel was wonderful. We traveled along with two friends and could not have asked for better rooms or service from the hotel staff. The hotel has a lovely pool in back which is very relaxing. Also, the breakfast was very hearty. The hotel is in a good location for seeing all of the Iraklio sights. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Signed - an American diplomat stationed in Albania

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xeno64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The reviews here speak for themselves. This is a great hotel to stay and enjoy the holidays while in crete. Amazing staff, really good breakfast, beautiful rooms, and good location.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elincor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews