We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
45
68
85
28
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
68
85
28
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recent stay close to shops clean rooms business trip restaurants and bars yogurt breakfast buffet star hotel location centre crete internet maid olives harbour euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 233 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel 30 years ago, it was quite basic then but good value for a central hotel, it still is a very good value hotel, biggest plus is now has A/C, room are fine for a few nights, the hotels location is perfect, only 5mins from the lion fountains and about 10mins from the harbour, the included breakfast is ok, basic but plenty of choice, hotel is close to many restaurants and bars and I will be staying again on my next visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Flyer62037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

We stayed here only for a night. The location is central, close to shops and the main square. The front desk is open 24/7 and staff is ok. The lobby is very nice and closed to a cafe. It is possible to park in a nearby private parking (6 Euros). Our room was a bit too small and had a view on a wall. Breakfast was buffet but poor quality.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bresciadaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

I stayed her for 2 night with my husband and son (7years) the booking was for 3 people, the room has two twin size bed and roller bed which was set up for us (i did not like it). The air conditioning worked horrible, probably it was saving energy or something the all time but never cool off the room when outside the temperature was over 100 degrees or it could be because old. We left our bags in the hotel until our departure to Athens, there's not storage room all the bags of the guests were in the lobby so ours too. The positive about the hotel is the location, cleaning and breakfast. I hope the owner could change the air conditioning and the bed it was so uncomfortable

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 393airaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

The room was clean but we slept very poorly because the air conditioning is so noisy (and you can’t sleep without it in Crete given it’s over 30 degrees), and the breakfast has lots to choose from but none of it is tasty

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank reddwarf278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Great location and very clean rooms. Breakfast buffet had a variety of things from bacon and scrambled eggs to fruit and breakfast cereals. Staff was very polite and helpful! This was our second time staying at hotel olympic and will definitely be staying again when looking for a hotel in the area .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank IreneTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews