We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Capsis Astoria Heraklion Hotel
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed at the hotel on a business trip. I would definetly recommend it both for business occasions and vacations! Central location, great rooms and most importantly hotel personell willing to help with everything someone might need! Great choice overall!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    312
    124
    32
    17
See reviews for
121
244
49
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I spent two days in this hotel, I had stayed here previously and I was glad to be back. It's a nice place, great shops all just steps behind the hotel, lots of places to eat all around, I particularly enjoyed the cafe and doughnut place right by the hotel. Also the staff was great and the food also was wonderful. Overall a great place to stay in Crete.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nene_iwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a hotel at a very convenient location, in the city of Heraklion. Ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor of the hotel, so you can enjoy a panoramic view of the city and the Cretan sea. GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY HOTEL!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Mills, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

great choice for staying at Heraklion, Krete. I spent there 4 days (January 2014) I enjoyed the service and staffs warmth. Great breakfast. During my stay a local singer performed in the Hotels cafe bar. It was just amazing. just love it....

Room Tip: front side rooms have an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

superb facilities,very helpful and friendly staff, would loved to have stayed longer
than one night .Gargantuan breakfast .interesting outside bar / street area.
despite being offloaded from easyjet flight, this hotel made the experience very
enjoyable.extremely well appointed bedroom and ample waiting room in foyer.

Room Tip: rooms to the front have good street views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rog D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a good location and is a reasonable price. The staff can be helpful at times depending on who you are talking to. It says non smoking but the whole hotel smells like smoke. The people that cleaned our room kept turning the AC off when we left leaving our room sweltering when we got back. The pool was closed even though it was well over 20 degree Celsius outside. I would not come back here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poitou-Charentes, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a very good hotel in a brilliant location, 10 minutes from the airport and right in he middle of town. Hotel staff very good and rooms a good size. Plenty of choice for breakfast however fruit juice seemed to be very watery, not a lot of fruit in there.
Pool area good but pool didn't open until 11 am. Towels were provided. We hired a car for 3 days. Parking is at a premium but the hotel will park for you at 9 euros a day.
All in all a good hotel in a great city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marypoppins1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heraklion hotels
0.2 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
0.2 mi away
GDM Megaron Hotel
GDM Megaron Hotel
#1 of 58 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olive Green Hotel
Olive Green Hotel
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#2 of 58 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.1 mi away
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
AQUILA Atlantis Hotel
#4 of 58 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kronos Hotel
Kronos Hotel
#12 of 58 in Heraklion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capsis Astoria Heraklion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capsis Astoria Heraklion Hotel

Property: Capsis Astoria Heraklion Hotel
Address: Eleftherias Square 11, Heraklion, Crete 71201, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Heraklion
#8 Luxury Hotel in Heraklion
#11 Family Hotel in Heraklion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Capsis Astoria Heraklion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capsis Astoria Heraklion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Astoria Capsis
Astoria Capsis Heraklion
Capsis Astoria Heraklion Hotel Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing