We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Erivolos apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Erivolos Apartments
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at the Erivolos apartments at Lygaria beach from June 23rd to 26th. We were attracted by the gorgeous photos we saw on the internet, it looked like a dream. What was amazing was that staying there was even better than the photos- a true dream vacation! Perfect quiet location, not far from a very quiet beautiful beach, breathtaking views of the beach and mountains all around. Also quiet pool, also clean and crystal clear water. Accomodation impeccable,clean and spacious. And with Lisa and her husband as welcoming and hospitable as you can imagine. My wife wasn't feeling well and Lisa made her some delicious mountain tea! Only unfortunately when we had to leave this dream holiday. Good for a family or a couple or whatever, and June was a perfect time of year.

Room Tip: There aren't that many rooms, doesn't seem to matter. Perhaps easier at ground level, closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 90 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

We spent a lovely week here in May. The rooms are spotless, and you are so well looked after. nothing is too much trouble for Lisa and her family. The breakfasts are fantastic, as is lunch, we didn't have dinner. We have never felt so relaxed in our life. Sitting on the terrace having a drink or a meal, makes all the tension disappear in seconds, the views are lovely. We felt we had made friends for life with this wonderful family, we'll be back.

Room Tip: all are lovely, steps are steep to the upstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norwichtraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is located on a high hill with superb view. Area is quiet and calm. Very kind and friendly owners Lisa and Vasilis. They create a spiritual atmosphere, an atmosphere of cordiality and participation. The hotel offers both breakfast and dinner. For breakfast you can try a delicious herbal tea, which is preparing Lisa. She grows a mountain herbs. For dinner you can try the excellent bottled house wine and raki. Vasilis grows garpes himself. Clean rooms so-so. No nearby taverns where you can taste different food and eat well. Nothing interesting in Lygaria except the sea and a decent beach.

Room Tip: You need to rent a car to reach the hotel and to traver to another places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irobotnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

A very nice location, beauiful view of Lygarian Bay, especially at when the sun goes down. Extremely nice people, Liza is such a wonderful host and cook, very enthusiastic and proud of her apartments, and so she should be! A nice pool with wonderful view, good food, breakfast was a joy and a couple of times a week, Liza and her husband even cooked for us which tasted great! We can recommend this place to everyone, but please make sure to rent a car if you would like to see anything else the Erivolos.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marloes16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I booked this for a long Bank holiday weekend and cannot complain about a single thing. Lize and her husband spoilt us with their hospitality including arranging rental car, all meals and special treats. If you want to escape and stay somewhere quiet with the most insane views over the Ligaria Beach then I would recommend here. Rooms clean and beach is only 5 min walk away. Would definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 87emharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Liza's place is lovely - home from home and lovely inside and out.
The pool is lovely. beautiful view. very clean.

However, you NEED a car!
We arrived to Heraklion by ferry, and got a bus. The bus dropped us off on a motorway in the middle of nowhere and had to walk in the pitch black to find a hotel to ring us a taxi!
The taxi guy couldnt find the apartments and we spent hours searching!
The 'town' or Lygaria really is not very special, there is three restaurants in total. Michael's restaurant is however lovely, and he's so nice, giving you free shots and it is very good food. However it's a 10 minute walk down and 25 up a massive windy twisty hill!
I would very much advise getting a car, we were there a week and by the end we were sick of not having a choice of restaurants!
We were a young couple (21 and 27) and felt very young at these apartments!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lauraa211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I had a very nice time with Liza and her husband Vasilios. They run the appartments so well, you immediatly feel their love and hospitality when you arrive. I have never met such a nice couple. We had a very nice time, the view is outstanding, the service is outstanding and everything is in good order. When you should have a problem, they immediatly take good care.
@Liza and Vasilios, we will come next year, we miss you. Big hug from Jolanda and Gert.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jolanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heraklion
7.2 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,850 reviews
7.2 mi away
GDM Megaron Hotel
GDM Megaron Hotel
#1 of 58 in Heraklion
1,013 reviews
7.2 mi away
Olive Green Hotel
Olive Green Hotel
#2 of 58 in Heraklion
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#14 of 58 in Heraklion
449 reviews
40 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
466 reviews
6.8 mi away
Castello City Hotel
Castello City Hotel
#12 of 58 in Heraklion
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erivolos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erivolos Apartments

Address: Lygaria Beach, Heraklion, Crete 715 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Heraklion
Price Range: $68 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erivolos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Erivolos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erivolos Apartments Crete/Heraklion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing