We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meal in Heraklion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ladokolla

Ladokolla
Ranked #33 of 361 Restaurants in Heraklion
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal in Heraklion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

A bit hard to find, as the name is only in Greek on the restaurant, but worth looking! As others have suggested, as the server what you should order...there are many dishes not on the menu they highly recommend. Today I had fresh squid risotto with the ink...amazing! Lovely location, nice service, good prices. By far the best meal in my 4 days thus far in Heraklion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KimKeiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    83
    22
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chania, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great value for money, great fish !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

i have visited Ladokolla twice in a week with partners and family.
Surprised by its unique decoration,
the GREAT service and the excellent food!!

can't wait to visit again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Valanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We discovered the restaurant during a family (3 generations) trip to Crete. It is off the main street but once you see the sign, go down the alleyway to a lovely open plaza and hope that there is space for you and your party.
We ate there first as a family of 6 and then Mrs. K. and I returned 10 days later. The owner's daughter recognised us, albeit without the rest of the family, and gave us the same table.

The food is copious and delicious. The hospitality is Cretean at it's best and the staff gives new significance to the word "delightful".

We will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KevinKearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Greek Specialties!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Lodokolla is a small Greek Tavern - Restaurant with delicious plates.
The master chef is a woman and for the recipies she always uses fresh mediterranean cretan products: virgin cretan olive oil, fresh tomatoes and other vegetables, fresh meat, lamp, pork, fresh fishes!!!
Enjoy your meal compine with a Greek Bottle of Wine from famous Greek Wineries on Crete, Santorini and Northern Greece...
I can't remember the name of salad I ate but it was just delicious!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spetsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seafood and meat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ladokolla is no longer behind Aghios Titos church but close to 25th August street. The service is still very good and the food served excellent. The parents and one daughter are cooking while the fourth member of the family Natasha is taking care of the service always with a smile! It was a while since our last visit, some very tasty new dishes, draught wine was improved. We would definately recommend for lunch or dinner if you visit Heraklio.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank blue3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ladokolla also viewed

Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Ladokolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing