We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place for a coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of veneto

veneto
Ranked #35 of 362 Restaurants in Heraklion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
133 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best place for a coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is the most beautiful place for a warm cup of coffee in Heraklion with a spectacular view to the Coules venetian castle and the town's harbour. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stathis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    84
    27
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the best view in town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

great view of the old port of Heraklion. Enjoy your coffee or beer there !

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

The staff were friendly, food excellent and view spectacular

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank NJDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooting, London
Level Contributor
132 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great views”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Very nice restaurant very close to the Lato Hotel, with great views overlooking the harbour.
Quite expensive, but very good food.
We dined there before catching our 11.30pm flight back to London and unfortunately I was really sick (food poisoning?) on the flight home. My husband ate virtually the same as me, but clearly something I ate didn't go down well!
A real shame, as I would have rated this 4*

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chutey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Rest and enjoy the view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Very nice atmosphere. Enjoy you coffee and homemade pastried while enjoying the magnificent view

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank melination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed veneto also viewed

Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing