We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
93
147
66
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
93
147
66
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location two nights small hotel min walk located close air con mini fridge cretan hospitality the room was nice bed was comfortable the hotel staff nice breakfast buffet breakfast wifi balcony city airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 328 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 days and found it a good choice. It’s quite near the heart of Irakleio and the rooms are good with a balcony overlooking the street so that you can stay in touch with the local street life. Staff are friendly and helpful and there is parking in the narrow streets nearby. However, we found it a bit noisy quite late in the evenings and early in the morning, with the sliding of chair legs reverberating on the concrete floors, and on a Sunday night were disturbed by someone knocking on our room door (and earlier, on other doors on the same floor) at 2:30 AM.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dave_of_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We booked this online and it is in the perfect location to visit all the sites. For the price the room is all you need to enjoy your time in this great little town. Everything is a short walk away from great food and markets

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Speecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

A basic hotel in many ways, but all you really need, including wifi. Very friendly and helpful staff. Within comfortable walking distance to the downtown social area. Only downside, possibly, that it was a bit noisy, even though we weren't terribly disturbed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hawkeyes1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We stayed here two nights. The room was nice and comfortable. It was located close enough to walk to the fortress and several nice restaurants. The breakfast was good for the price. The staff was helpful.the only problem was they forgot to make up our room. When we told them the look on their face said the housekeeping had gone home. They apologized and we said just give us fresh towels which they did.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

This was a fairly comfortable hotel in a central location. The room desperately needed to be updated, but it was comfortable. The room has a mini-fridge which is great for keeping snacks and cold water, and there was a nice little balcony on which to have a drink or read. Unfortunately, my room faced a busy city street, but that was unavoidable! The hotel staff are great and are very helpful in giving guests tips for getting around the city and seeing the attractions.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikehotelkilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews