We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pasiphae”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pasiphae Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pasiphae Hotel
Ranked #40 of 58 Hotels in Heraklion
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pasiphae”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at Paesiphae Hotel during the month of Jan 2013. I was delighted with my sunny room, private balcony and fabulously hot shower! More than anything however, I was especially impressed by the friendly, cheerful and ever helpful staff. Indeed, I will quite miss the people as much as the city itself!

On a practical note, the hotel is a 10 minute walk from the city center, 5 minutes from the port and close to the airport. It is surrounded by cute cafes and little stores. I had a fabulous time in Crete largely thanks to my experience at the Paesiphae Hotel! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcgoverne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    21
    15
    14
See reviews for
10
39
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

A very good central hotel in the town of Heraklion. It is very close to the airport, to the harbhour, to the central bus station and of course to the center of the town. I have been to Heraklion to find an appartment because my work sent me to this town.
My experience to this hotel was really perfect! A small hotel with the best enviroment I could imagine! Very friendly and kind staff, always ready to help you in any answer you have. They gave me directions, where to search about a house in the town. The room was always clean, with clean towels and linel and they was always to give you anything you need.When I arrived they welcome me with a fresh bottle of water and with a big smile! The staff was really friendly, I could felt the hospitality, the truth care from their part, always ready to help in any time, to make you laugh, to make you feel comfortable, like home! Totally recomended!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANGIE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I usually don't stay in hotels when I come to Crete, Heraklio, especially but since I had only 9 days and needed to be central I opted for one. I chose Pasiphae based on availability, proximity to city centre and price. I am very happy with this decision. Upon arrival, the owner was very accommodating and helpful to be sure I had all amenities I needed and my room was satisfactory. I had booked a single and was very pleased with the size, per Greek standards in this hotel-range. The room was very clean upon entry and a/c, towels, sheets, soap, body wash, mini-fridge, tv and cupboards for storage all in the room. I had booked this room on this site and needed to extend my reservation 3 more days, a simple email to the hotel and I was able to confirm this. Also, upon check-in I inquired if I could pay with cash versus using my card on file on hotels.com, to save me currency exchange fees and they gladly obliged. I got unpacked and went back to the front desk to ask about laundry and close-by shops, as I hadn't spent extensive time in this neighborhood, Poros, before. The owner told me about their use of a local laundromat, Clean Up, which comes and picks up clothes, launders them and returns them next day for a great price. He told me to simply bring anything I needed cleaned down to reception in a bag with my name and room # inside the bag. There is a nearby small grocery which covers all basic necessities and a larger Spar (Χαλκιαδακις) just a tiny bit farther. There is also a bank, pharmacy, pet store, seamstress and many restaurants within 2 blocks. I was able to use www.deliveryfood.gr to order food directly to my room. They offer breakfast, which I never took advantage of, as well as beverages and a great patio in front. Their free wifi is reliable. On the third day, after raining all day, my room experienced a small leak and they were quick to offer me another room very quickly. There is a bus stop just up the road on the Main Street which can take you many places, the main bus terminal is about 10 min walk away, or it is a 15 min leisurely walk to get to city centre. Other reviewers have mentioned the proximity to the airport, great, but noisy, but if you can find a "quiet" place in Heraklio you're lucky... Overall, I've been VERY pleased and would gladly stay here again on my next trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I got recommended to stay here by a taxi driver. It was the most expensive place I stayed my entire trip at 35€ per night for a tiny single room with a small bed. The bed was not made and just had a sheet folded on the end, not even a blanket. But the biggest issue I had was the hotel is just a few hundred meters from the end of the airport runway. So you have to put up with jumbo jets taking off and landing every 10 minutes until around midnight. On the good side, the staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Heraklion hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

My partner and I were robbed of our passports on our final day in Crete, which meant we could not get our flight out of Heraklion. This hotel, rather kindly, were the only hotel in Heraklion that would take us for the night without passports. But despite the kindness of the staff, we had an appalling night's sleep. This hotel is located just south of the airport runway and the noise of departing aircraft kept us up long after 11pm. More than that, the air conditioning unit was old and tired and made horrendeous noises, switching on and off and waking us constantly throughout the night. When we were not woken by the airplanes or the air conditioning, the noise of other guests through the walls and door took over. The bed was big, but the hotel provide you with just one thin sheet to cover yourself- even a blanket would have been better. The bathroom was quite unpleasant, with stains in the shower tray which are directly next to the toilet. There was a tv with bad reception, but they do at least provide free wifi.

We were charged 50 euros for a night in this hotel, and the receptionist gave us wrong directions to the British embassy (using a map that was 6 years out of date)- when we could not get emergency passports that day, we were quick to use the British embassies help to find a more appropriate hotel, the far superior and not much more expensive Lato.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaisieMinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

I enjoyed crete very much because hotel staffs were very friendly and kind. They had a private party in the hotel entrance and invited me although I had already checked out and only come back to take my baggage in the early evening. The hotel is not in old town but in new town near it. Moreover, it is near port, bus station and Airport. I was able to go to airport by bus only three minutes from hotel to bus stop because taxi was in strike. The prices are very reasonable so that it is very helpful for travellers who will stay for long days.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MASASHI I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

The staff is very kind, the rooms are clean, if not very luxurious. They have good, fast and free wifi connection, fridge, tv and air-condition. It isn't very far from the port. A pleasant place to stay while in Heraklion.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heraklion hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Evans
Hotel Evans
#43 of 58 in Heraklion
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Athinaikon Hotel
Athinaikon Hotel
#32 of 58 in Heraklion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
18.0 mi away
Stelios Gardens
Stelios Gardens
#21 of 58 in Heraklion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Prince Of Lillies
Prince Of Lillies
#29 of 58 in Heraklion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#11 of 58 in Heraklion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mirabello
Hotel Mirabello
#23 of 58 in Heraklion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasiphae Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasiphae Hotel

Property: Pasiphae Hotel
Address: 34 Posidonos St | Poros, Heraklion, Crete 713 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Heraklion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Heraklion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pasiphae Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pasiphae Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasiphae Hotel Crete/Heraklion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing