We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
41
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cretan food walking distance great hotel one night the bus antigoni floor reception museum ferries knossos port comfort balcony crete fridge sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 42 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

My stay was amazing!! Antigoni and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was very comfortable and had all the amenities that anyone need. Crete was amazing and I would definitely stay here again one day!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Jayknowkedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Legacy Gastro Suites

Heraklion

Our visit to Crete was really amazing. We enjoyed the city attractions in Heraklion, Knossos and Rythemno.

Our stay in Lgacy Gastro Suites was absolutely remarkable, we were impressed by the friendly attitude of the hotel staff, the Cretan food, the room service and the helpful information provided by the reception desk staff.

We thank them all at the Lgacy Gastro Suites especially Mrs. Catrina at the reception desk.

The Legacy Gastro Suites’ location was very convenient, a walking distance from the castle, the sea front, different types of restaurants, coffee shops, and shopping centers..

It was a memorable experience that everyone should enjoy.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Maysa'a O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

My entire group absolutely loved this hotel--we wished we we had more time there to enjoy it! Our tour operator originally attempted to book us in a couple other hotels, which seemed devoid of character. We held out for something better for our final night on Crete, and we're so happy we did! This place had character and more! Wonderful boutique style hotel, great "local" gastro concept, exceptional service, lovely bar and exquisite design, exceeding even my very high standards! I could not recommend more highly!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KELeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

we originally were booked into the Lato but for 'technical reasons' our suite wasn't available so they transferred us to the Legacy and we are so glad, the hotel is amazing, could not find a fault, superb service, great food, fantastic room, great location. Katerina on reception was ready for our arrival despite the short notice and could not do enough for us, so welcoming and friendly, absolutely amazing and would definitely recommend this hotel. Only 12 rooms but that adds to the feeling of it being special, cozy and welcoming.

Room tip: fourth floor middle room 402
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

This was one of my most pleasant experiences in many years of traveling. The staff are very warm and welcoming. The rooms are very nicely decorated and there are delicious treats to enjoy. We left before breakfast so the staff provided a to-go bag with sandwiches, fruit, beverages and they even gave us a gift upon our departure. The was an exceptional experience and I hope to enjoy their hospitality in the future.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mikeusahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews