We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch and coffee ”
Review of Granary

Granary
Ranked #84 of 555 Restaurants in Heraklion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Description: While designing the identity and the space, Granary was strongly influenced by the history of the area. The Venetian barn at block 33 inspired us to create a space with elements of the old building, modern but timeless materials and excellent quality products. Enjoy our specialty coffee from Taf Roastery, greek selected wine list, signature cocktails, mediterranean cuisine, extended brunch menu and delicious sweets at our paved terrace near Theotokopoulos Park. Welcome!
Restaurant details
Description: While designing the identity and the space, Granary was strongly influenced by the history of the area. The Venetian barn at block 33 inspired us to create a space with elements of the old building, modern but timeless materials and excellent quality products. Enjoy our specialty coffee from Taf Roastery, greek selected wine list, signature cocktails, mediterranean cuisine, extended brunch menu and delicious sweets at our paved terrace near Theotokopoulos Park. Welcome!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the traditional Pork Gyros and Beef Burger. The atmosphere is very chill and a nice ambiance for being in the center of town.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank jewelzfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have had the best lunch in Granary during our holiday in Crete.

We recommend the Granary Burger as well as the espresso. I am a die hard coffee drinker and the espresso from Granary was delicious! Additionaly, the atmosphere was good; nice music and kind staff.

Price is good: lunch for two including drinks around €25.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 482edwinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Amazing place ! Thanks to Nicole for the good service!! And also thanks for the shots!:)
I recommand the place!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Seblamarche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

Try the pancakes and healthy smoothies - very kind service (Maria). Nice looking restaurant at ah good location!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank pekovavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Our first restaurant visit during our holiday and we were really pleased. Lovely waitress Maria helped us with all our needs, even recommended places to visit during our vacation. Both service and food were excellent.
We'll definitely come again!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Michaela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granary also viewed

Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Granary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing