We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
164
67
4
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
164
67
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minimal design stylish rooms separate toilet great location free valet parking deluxe room sitting room great buffet breakfast super hotel very helpful and friendly staff excellent room thoroughly enjoyed our stay restaurants and shops huge balcony visit heraklion other islands perfect stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 242 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2019

Great quality rooms, great breakfast, conveniently located. Very helpful and friendly staff in reception. This is a relatively modern hotel in a very old part of town, and it is nice to be in a building where everything actually works. We had a suite - nice to have the extra space of a sitting room as some hotel rooms can be quite cramped.

Room tip: Some rooms have a view across the harbour which is is probably nicer than the view we had of the building over the street.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIO F, General Manager at Ibis Styles Heraklion Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Jim,


We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Heraklion Central.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another visit in our Hotel.
Mario Formenton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Check in goes fast and the people are great. High hospitality and got upgrade to a excellent room. The hotel is situated in the middle of downtown just a short walk away from the port, shopping area and beautiful church. Lots of fantastic restaurants around. Breakfast is extreme good with a wide choice of all kind of local items too.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Arco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIO F, General Manager at Ibis Styles Heraklion Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Arco v.,
We would like to thank you for choosing ibis Styles Heraklion Central for your accommodation. Your kind words are the best reward for our efforts. We assure you that we will keep trying our best and we hope to have the chance to meet you again in one of your next visits in Heraklion.
Best regards,
Mario Formenton
General Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Beautiful hotel. Modern, large rooms. Very clean. Right downtown and within walking distance to the port and museums. Surrounded by cafes and restaurants and shops. Very friendly and professional staff. Excellent breakfast. Parking available.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stafford_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIO F, General Manager at Ibis Styles Heraklion Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear Stafford,
Thank you very much for your feedback!We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis styles Heraklion. We are looking forward to seeing you again in our Hotel.
Warm regards
Mario Formenton
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Perfect downtown location. Staff are very polite, BUT I was very disappointed that they charge you if you want to have Greek Coffee or Frappe, fredo espresso etc. with your breakfast. . I was told that all IBIS hotels offer the machine made coffee only with breakfast. This is unacceptable. In Greece, do as the Greeks do. One's morning coffee is so important when you're away from home. It's the principle of the matter. If I had to pay for the coffee, I would opt for going to the coffee shop across the hall. Again, it's not the money, my company pays for it... it's the principle.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIO F, General Manager at Ibis Styles Heraklion Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Mona,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Heraklion Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.



Sincerely,
Mario Formenton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Perfect location, in the middle of the city of Heraklion with free 24 hours parking. Rooms are well decorated, and most important very quiet. Breakfast is great, with traditional delicacies.
Our first option for visiting Heraklion.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Ntermanakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIO F, General Manager at Ibis Styles Heraklion Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019


Dear Mr John

Thank you for your preference in ibis Styles Heraklion Central. We are grateful for your nice comments. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. We hope to have the chance to offer you a new enjoyable experience in the future by welcoming you in our hotel again.

Remaining always at your disposal.

Sincerely,
Mario Formenton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews